We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. Extremely helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Austin/Airport North
Ranked #72 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KATHLEEN A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 682 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank maidenarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ABBY W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is about 6 miles outside of downtown Austin. Easy access via the freeway. Good service and clean. No vending machines. Snacks and sodas for ssale in a little store by front desk. A little pricey so bring your own. Good, free breakfast in the morning. Would defiintely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and found out they didn't have an airport shuttle after booking it. I then noticed they advertise one on the side of the building, but they don't offer one. We were able to check in early, which was great, but our room smelt like smoke. I went down right away and she seemed skeptical and that they don't have smoking rooms. As a former smoker, I know what one smells like. She did end up moving us to a suite (2 queens & couch) although we may have to move on saturday. We lucked out and didn't have to and appreciated the upgrade! (BTW, the screen on our original room was damaged and I saw cig butts on the ground outside). They have tons of little amenities (dvd player, dvd rentals, ceiling fan, snack area, even a scale in the bathroom, and a very nice breakfast w/bacon, eggs, sausage biscuits, etc...). I didn't like the hot tub or pool. It was very small and on the wrong area of the building to get a tan, ha. The hot tub smelt weird because I inhaled and had to cough. It was full of leaves too. The rooms were clean and comfortable and everywhere we went was only 10-15 mins away from the hotel (airport, Congress Ave, UT-Austin, Barton Springs). So that was wonderful! Overall a good experience, would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNgals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank oisii
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
#89 of 201 in Austin
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Austin/Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Austin/Airport North

Address: 5606 E 51st St, East 51 Street & Highway 183, Austin, TX 78723-6144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Austin
#18 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#26 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $84 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Austin/Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Austin/Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - 183 Airport Hotel Austin
Super 8 Hotel Austin
Super Eight Austin
Super 8 Austin
Austin Super Eight
Austin Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing