We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alamo Drafthouse Lake Creek

Alamo Drafthouse Lake Creek
Ranked #896 of 3,668 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Northwest Austin
Tyler,Tx
Level Contributor
179 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The food was good, the service was great and the movie was good too. It was a very enjoyable experience all around. Will go again!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere but pricey food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

The atmosphere is great, chairs are comfortable and movie had great sound. Food was not the greatest and a bit pricey but solid nonetheless.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian_Alves_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Reserved Seating?!?!?!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Thank you Alamo, for taking one of my favorite places in Austin and wrecking it. My girl and I went to Alamo on a friday evening to see a movie. We bought tickets online to save ourselves the time. When we showed up to the theatre an hour early, every seat was filled except for the Very front row, and the best seating in the house. Every best seat in the house was labeled "Reserved". We asked what the deal was with them, and none of the wait staff could really tell us. They could only say that we couldn't sit there. Which was very disappointing. We showed up with plenty of time to spare, and were now told we had to sit in the Very front row if we wanted to watch the movie...No Thank you. We attempted to find other lone seats that might be open, so we could move some people around, however there was nothing. We went up to the front and talked with who i can only assume is a manager. He told me that they are now seating Alamo much like an airplane. They are assigning seats. Which makes me feel like they don't care about those who buy normal tickets. Why would they do this? To make an extra $2 a seat? Thanks! Are you next going to make us eat in our laps so you can fit an extra row of reserved seats? We received a refund for our tickets, on our demands. The manager attempted to get us into another movie, however, when you have your mind set to watch a certain thing, you don't want to go to something else. What was going to be a nice date night for the two of us, turned into a frustrating and disappointing evening. I honestly don't know if I'm going to be back. They have severely lost my trust and my respect. I hope they reconsider their decision to treat some people like second class citizens. Thank you Alamo for ruining my night.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“best place to see a film”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

the Alamo Drafthouse allows patrons to enjoy films. This is only one of several Alamo drafthouses in our area. They are the only place we go see movies anymore because they do NOT allow talking, texting or other annoyances during the films. It is a great experience. Some of the food choices can get pricey if you go as a family, but you are not required to purchase anything and can just get popcorn if you want.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aamirabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Worst movie venue in Austin”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

This place was a disappointment 3 times in a row. I gave them more than a fair chance to redeem themselves but it never happened. The food is good, the price is high, the service lousy and the management only wants to offer excuses and free food (no thanks) when they are asked to correct an issue. Not going back here either.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenFromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alamo Drafthouse Lake Creek also viewed

 

Been to Alamo Drafthouse Lake Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing