We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese food”
Review of Golden Wok - CLOSED

Golden Wok
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
174 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Been here many times. Food and service are great, no disappointments. It's not the most inexpensive but not the most either. Must be a good value if I keep returning. Enjoy the fish pond at the entrance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdvTravelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Rude manager”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I went to Golden wok for a business meeting. I forgot to take my receipt. that I needed to use for an expense report. So I went back the next day. She said because it was cash she couldn't help me. I'm sure you have to keep your records for every transaction each day .I don't see why she wasn't able to get me another receipt .but if I paid credit card she could.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodriguez80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

It is a OK restaurant. A team member chose this place during a recent business trip. The food & service was OK, neither bad nor extraordinary.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CMnNortheastUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

They have a decent selection of dim sum available at all times. Not what I expected in Austin, Texas. I was able to have siu mai and ho fun beef noodles on Sunday evening. We were a large party and every one enjoyed the food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank moviemom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Oh my! Try the Dim Sum”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Today I visited with my mother (her first time). We had a little Dim Sum and two lunch specials (offered everyday). It was all very good. I have visited Golden Wok many times over the last several years and I am always satisfied when I walk out. If only I could find a place like this in every city...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LFROMTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing