We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always good”

Z'Tejas Southwestern Grill
Ranked #792 of 3,689 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Avery Ranch Blvd.
Description: Our fresh, flavorful and innovative menus showcase the bold and robust flavors of Arizona, California, Louisiana, New Mexico and Texas. We take traditional ingredients, spices and cooking techniques from around the South to create a taste without borders.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

great atmosphere. yummy drinks. good food with a southwest flare. i prefer regular menu. best fish tacos in town. brunch is ok

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank matt g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    38
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Get the hickory burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

It was my second time at this restaurant and I got the hickory burger again bc I remembered it being really good. I wasn't disappointed. The BBQ sauce on the burger is phenomenal. Def recommend that. I do have to say that I haven't had anything else except for the pot sticker dumplings which are tasty as well. The steak fries are solid but not anything special. The fries would be better if they were thinner and/seasoned.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian_Alves_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of my mind Texas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

The dishes sound like something you might recognize and when it shows up, well not so much. Great tasting stuff however and at times, more than I can eat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TEXCEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have been frequenting Z'Tejas Avery Ranch since November 2007. The service and food has been very good. Although the menu is not extensive it offers a pleasant variety of contemporary
Southwestern dishes and salads. An excellent choice for lunch or dinner in the Avery Ranch area of Austin.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JFBCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always Tasty!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is one of my favorite places in Austin TX. The menu has nice variety of choices to choose from. The prices are reasonable.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tommytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Z'Tejas Southwestern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing