We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful, cozy place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Lane Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Lane Guest House
Ranked #11 of 36 Austin B&B and Inns
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful, cozy place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night in December, 2013. We stayed in the Vickie Suite, which is a small house where the bed is in a loft. What a wonderful night we had. The suite is extremely clean and cozy. The bed was soft and warm. The breakfast the next morning (brought to us in our suite) was nothing less than yummy. We're already making plans for another overnight stay at Park Lane the next time we're in Austin.

Room Tip: The Vickie Suite has the bed on the loft. Expect a climb up a ladder to get to it. My husband and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BevFromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklaneguesthouse, Owner at Park Lane Guest House, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We're delighted to read that you and your husband enjoyed your stay, Bev! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We love hearing from you, and are so appreciative of your support. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you to Austin, and we're already looking forward to hosting you again.

Come back soon!
Shatki,
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    7
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
42
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
156 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We are so glad we decided to stay here while visiting Austin for the first time. We stayed in the Carriage House which opens to the pool. Comfy bed, very relaxing room. Wonderful breakfast in the morning made from super fresh eggs from hens that also live onsite. Easy to walk to SoCo, downtown, great restaurants nearby. Wonderful time!

Room Tip: If you like to have a 'dark' evening - aka no light pollution - you may want to bring eye sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklaneguesthouse, Owner at Park Lane Guest House, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We're so glad you decided to stay with us too, Janet! We love to show travelers all that Austin has to offer, and are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful time in our lovely hometown. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience — we're so grateful for the support. Do keep us in mind if you find yourself itching for another Texan vacation! We'd love to see you again.

Be well,
Shatki,
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed at Park Lane Guest House during a business trip to Austin. Everything exceeded my expectations! Shakti was a warm and gracious host who catered to any need I had. I am gluten sensitive and Shakti provided me gorgeous, delicious meals that addressed my food issues.

Shakti upgraded me to the Carriage House which was a wonderful place to call home for the 4 nights I stayed. From the organic coffee to the eco-friendly bath toiletries, not one detail was ignored. The bed was super comfy and the pillows were just perfect!

The location can't be beat. It's in a popular neighborhood with many wonderful restaurants and shops within walking distance. Super close to capitol as well.

I am looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flash407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We chose the Park Lane Guest House based on the fantastic reviews here, and we were not disappointed. Shakti is a gracious and helpful host who made our visit comfortable in every way. Our stay in Austin began with a stormy day and the Carriage House was the perfect place to relax and enjoy some down time from our road trip. It's cozy and beautifully decorated and stocked with everything you could need on your visit. The pool was lovely and we enjoyed the prime location near S. Congress. Shakti gave us plenty of suggestions for places to eat and listen to music and much of it is within walking distance. The guest house is a "green hotel" and uses organic and locally sourced products, even the breakfasts include chickens from their hens and vegetables from their garden. We weren't ready to leave and we'd love to stay again next time we're in Austin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklaneguesthouse, Owner at Park Lane Guest House, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you kindly, Meena, for your glowing review! We're so glad to hear you noticed all the loving touches we've put into our guest houses. After all, we do it with you (and the planet) in mind! We're so happy you'd be eager to come back. Keep us in your thoughts when you're planning the route for your next road trip!

Warmest wishes,
Shatki,
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

My friend and I stayed for two nights and could not of asked for more. From the beautiful and warm cottages to the delicious organic breakfast which is brought to your room in morning.

We stayed in the large cottage, which is decorated in a homely country cottage style. The hosts have not forgotten the small details that make a stay go from good to amazing. For example a selection of dvd's and games for you to use. There are many more little surprise's for you find when exploring your adpoted home.

The location is great only a 5 minutes walk (in heels) to an assortment of great bars, resturants and one of the best icecream parlors I have ever been too.

This place is a must if your staying in Austin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesskatebrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Beware, this facility has a 14 day cancellation policy and they are NOT flexible even due to a medical situation. They say that if they can rent your room, they will not charge you, but obviously, you have to take their word for it !!! We were charged full price for the 3 nights that we were going to stay there !!! Suffice it to say, when we do come to Austin, we will NOT be staying at the Park Lane !!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JGWeisblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parklaneguesthouse, Owner at Park Lane Guest House, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We know that travelers have lots of choices when coming to Austin and are so happy when they choose Park Lane.
We do ask our Guests to review and sign off on our Cancellation policy before confirming their reservation.
We also recognize the disappointment of having to cancel a special trip in the last minute.
Happily , we were able to re-book 1 of the Guest nights so the charges were only for 3 of the 4 confirmed nights.
And in hopes of seeing our potential Guests at Park Lane when they do travel to Austin, we sent them a Gift Certificate for 1 night free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmocko
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

A quiet oasis where they have thought of everything. Very comfortable rooms and so tranquil to sit outside and relax in the garden after a crazy workday. Breakfast is always delicious and the location just of S. Congress can't be beat for walking to dinner, music, and ice cream!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jmocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
South Congress Hotel
South Congress Hotel
#29 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
1.0 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#20 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Guest House

Property: Park Lane Guest House
Address: 221 Park Ln, Austin, TX 78704-2410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Lane Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Lane, an eco urban oasis located in the heart of the historic SoCo district and walking distance to downtown, our guest house offers elegantly appointed private cottages. Swim in our natural pool, relax in the shade of the live oak trees and enjoy full organic vegetarian breakfast in the comfort of your cottage or on your private deck. Just a short walk to South Congress Avenue puts you in the heart of the excitement. Shop local, eat and drink in some Austin's fine eateries or enjoy the international food trailers. You can even listen to live music under the stars. Our bed and breakfast is conveniently located to the Texas State Capitol, the Austin Convention Center, Lady Bird Lake hike and bike trails and just 2 miles from the University of Texas and Zilker Park. Come for the weekend, an exclusive getaway or an extended stay. Experience one of the best kept secrets in Austin.Park Lane Guest House: more than a place to rest your head, we're a place to rest your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Park Lane Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing