We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel at a reasonable rate” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Athens TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Athens TX
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Athens
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at a reasonable rate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

Stayed here for business for several weeks and couldn't have been happier. Rooms are always clean and staff are always very pleasant. Laundry was available and used. The hotel is usually full, and many are construction workers but don't let that scare you as the owner and staff manage things very well. Just a pleasant place to stay, whether passing through or staying for awhile.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgould1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    71
    49
    16
    12
See reviews for
74
47
28
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

I arrived early because of the schedule of a wedding I was attending and asked to checked in early. The desk clerk was very friendly and got me a room immediately. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I have a bad back and almost always wake up with back pain in a hotel but not this time. It was great and made the whole experience better.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, April 8, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our Super 8 Athens. We are glad you and the wedding party enjoyed your stay. We wish the Bride and Groom all the best and hope that you all get to come back and visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, MI
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

We had a great stay with only one minor issue. We had a ground room floor and when the upstairs room was rented the people broke the toliet tank. Water poured all over our bathroom floor... but this is where the Super 8 employees shined. They immedietely came into our room assest the damage cleaned up the upstairs and removed the trouble making guests. Our entire stay was excellent, from friendly front desk clerks to our housekeeping staff. Thank you for making our first family vacation one to remember.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejdrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, April 8, 2010
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the Super 8 Athens for your family vacation while in Athens. We hope you will come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

Stayed overnight due to business. Although motel was full, it was remarkably quiet.
Despite arriving late, staff were helpful in finding a place to eat with directions on how to get to site. Room was clean, quiet. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckeckrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, April 8, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

Room very clean, Staff extra friendly. A nice motel for the price in Athens.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, March 18, 2010
Thank you for staying at the Super 8 Athens. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

Family and friends have been staying at this Super 8 for years,each visit is better as they refresh and update often.The manager and staff have become good friends and call us by name when we enter the lobby,you can't get any better than that.During Hurricane Rita several of our friends and family stayed for an extended period of time and felt very safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crw126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, March 11, 2010
We appreciate your staying at the Super 8 Athens! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and are pleased to know that you consider us your "Home Away From Home!" Please know that anything we can do to make your stay better, do not hesitate to contact us. We'll do our best to ensure you have a fantastic stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

This is the 3rd year this Hotel has supported our annual orienteering event by providing clean lodging with excellent services to attendees of the sporting event. They have been accommodating of the special requests that I and several others have made.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasOGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, March 11, 2010
It's our pleasure to have you stay with us during the North Texas Orienteering Association Event! I am glad to hear that your stay and experience with our Hotel and Staff have been more than satisfactory. Thank you, and we always hope you stay with us! Also, we hope you call us directly at the hotel to take advantage of the specials for the NTOA event in Athens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Hotel & Suites
17.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
18.4 mi away
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
#2 of 2 in Gun Barrel City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tara Inn
Tara Inn
#2 of 5 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Athens TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Athens TX

Property: Super 8 Athens TX
Address: 205 US Highway 175 W, Athens, TX 75751-4703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Athens TX 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Athens TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing