We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Good Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Athens TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Athens TX
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Athens
Azle, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Booked this as a last minute option after checking several places in Athens. The room was big, clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Didn't actually get to the room until 1AM, so we slept through the breakfast. But I will book there next time we go to visit my boyfriends family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Super 8 of Athens, Texas. Your kind words are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    71
    49
    16
    12
See reviews for
74
47
28
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellston, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We checked in after 11pm. The night clerk was friendly. Beds were comfortable but the pillows were flat. We didn't check out their breakfast. Most of the eating places are across town. There is a railroad track nearby. We heard the train around 7:30am.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Super 8 of Athens, Texas. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the flat pillows, however over the next few months we will be changing our bedding amenities, including pillows. Your kind words are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Everything was awesome!! Can't wait to come back!!! Canton was awesome only 30 mins from hotel!! Love the Texas sized waffles!! Staff was very helpful and very nice!! Nice town!! Me and family enjoyed staying here!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ATHENS, General Manager at Super 8 Athens TX, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Super 8 of Athens, Texas. Your kind words are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Royal Mountain Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Hotel & Suites
17.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
18.4 mi away
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
#2 of 2 in Gun Barrel City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tara Inn
Tara Inn
#2 of 5 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Athens TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Athens TX

Property: Super 8 Athens TX
Address: 205 US Highway 175 W, Athens, TX 75751-4703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Athens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Athens TX 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Athens TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing