We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Studio 6 Arlington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Motel 6 Grand Prairie(Grand Prairie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Arlington(Arlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
1
4
6
3
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
6
3
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 29 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Checked into the hotel and needed a first floor room. Gave us room 306, a handicapped room. The room had an odd smell, and there was no tub of course, just the shower that the water ran all over the floor. The commode clogged up. The refrigerator did not cool very well. Upon check in the lady at the front desk was the rudest person I have ever encountered. We requested a different room on the first floor a couple days later. The room was very clean and up to date and everything was working fine. Also, dealt with other hotel staff who were very nice. The price is certainly right and they do allow you to have an animal for a small deposit. So all in all I would give the hotel an average rating.

Room Tip: Don't get a handicapped room if you don't have to.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This property has seen better days. The property faces away from the street, so the Front lobby is at the back of the property. The Front Lobby gives you the impression of a very nice Hotel/Motel. The night clerk was very pleasant, helpful, and pleasing. The checkin process was ok. Parking was ok and near the front lobby. The experience went downhill from there. The room was smelly and, dirty. We asked for another room, but it was equally as bad, so we kept the initial room. Carpets were stained. There was debris around the room. Walls were stained. The tub / shower water temp never really got above barely warm. Coffee maker worked, and there were bags of coffee in the room. The small refer was stained, and we did not use it. There were doors to next rooms on two sides of our room. We could hear laughing and talking through one of the doors till late late into the night. T.V. worked fine. I was disappointed, I thought that booking a room at an extended stay property would be an upgrade, but this is not the case.

Room Tip: Not the worst. Good for the location. In winter, pick an upper floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank califdann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Bad: room had smell. couch bed had stains. wouldn't give us extra sheets. gave us only one sheet with a stain. toilet overflowed. headboard fell. outside doors are not secured, anyone can enter building. strange bug on bed.

The Good: Lobby looks great. Granite counter in bathroom and very contemporary nice sink. Kitchenette is decent.

After all of the problems, we did not stay and asked for and received refund with no questions asked.

Room Tip: Don't Go.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtotravel1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The first night there was no key because the card machine was broken, the second night no internet. The third night there was loud parties until 3 a.m. on a Thursday night. I felt like I was in a hot bed of criminal activity and I was only there on weekdays. The staff was very nice and I feel sorry for them. I won't go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

rundown building.... looked like front desk was also doing the housekeeping. Room did not feel clean and it also didnt feel safe. Avoid

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews