We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Derbyshire England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here last September for three nights.
The hotel is in an excellent location between two Malls. The Parks Mall for shopping but the Arlington Highlands Mall that the hotel is in was great for shopping and an excellent night life. Amazing restaurants and bars within walking distance. The place to be at night and right on the hotel’s doorstep!! We had the best nights out here throughout our month’s tour.
Whilst we were staying the hotel was being refurbished and we had a lovely refurbished room. However, there was no safe in the room despite it saying there was one on the hotel’s website. The air conditioning in the room was nowhere near cold enough!
The hot breakfast was good with a big choice and 24 hour coffee. Outside swimming pool and area needed a bit of attention. It was situated near to the non refurbished rooms so maybe this will be cleaned up in time.
We had a good time in Arlington. The hotel was not too far away from the Texas Rangers Stadium and Six Flags over Texas.
We were very disappointed with Fort Worth Stock Yards. Ok for a quick visit - extremely tacky. Instead go to the Texas Civil War Museum for a very interesting perspective on the Civil War!
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCandSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear LCandSC,

Thanks for the comments. We are in a great location with lots to do in the area! I have forwarded your suggestions to my entire team. Direct communication with our guests provides the best opportunity for us to improve. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Kevin M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    38
    25
    11
    13
See reviews for
38
19
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I made reservation in January for March stay. Arrived at 4:00pm, check out was at 11:00am, room was ready at 9:00pm, gave front desk cell number twice to let us know when room was ready, NEVER got a call. Then had toilet problem @ 4:00am & NO to help. Front desk clerk was going to let toilet run over. My husband had to go to Walmart at 4:30am in freezing weather for a plunger because no one could open the maintenance closet. I will say we stayed for 2 nights & was given 1 night free. We will NOT be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Colleen,

Thanks for the feedback. As a result of your feedback, I have personally taken steps to ensure that no guest encounters these issues with us again.

I hope you'll give us another chance to show you our true standard of service and quality!

Sincerely,

Kevin M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Malakoff, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had a nice stay at the Quality Inn in Arlington Texas. It is right by the mall and has alot of shopping areas. A couple of nice places to eat at also. Love the location. We come there alot when we visit the Improv comedy shows.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jroc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Jroc6,

Thanks for allowing us to host your stay again! We really appreciate our repeat customers. We look forward to your next stay in the Arlington Highlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
123 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This place is large and close to all the cool places in Arlington. The price is decent. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was above average. And the room was fine. The beds were small. The only issue was that I couldn't check in for whatever reason - I had a prepaid reservation, but the computer simply couldn't get me in to the room (I think they had overbooked). I may go elsewhere next time simply because of this.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lessard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Lessard,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay! I'm sorry you encountered an issue with your reservation. I will take your feedback and use it to improve our training processes. I can guarantee you a smooth check in on your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Kevin M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is our 3rd time staying at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands. The service was outstanding and the staffs was very helpful. It was 10 of us this time and my husband and I could not thank the staff for making our friends feel at home. We can go anywhere in Arlington to stay but Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands is our hotel. Plus, if you leave something in your room, the staff will move the Texas to find if for you. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Searless W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Searless,

Thank you so much for the kind words! It's always great to hear about how we positively affect our guests' stays! We hope to see you again, soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Looks like they are near the end of remodeling this hotel so the updates make it almost like new.
Staff had some good recommendations for drinks and dinner. ( there are literally 100 places to go in this area) Nice clean room, parking area well lit and hotel pretty easy to get to. One of the nicer Quality Inns I have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXTwoStep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear TXTwoStep,

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again, soon!

Sincerely,
Kevin M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

They are remodeling this hotel--new carpet and paint. In terms of a place to stay, it is not bad. Lots of restaurants nearby, a mall just beside it. However, when you check in, you will be asked to sign for the room, then they ask to run your credit card again for $100 for "incidentals." The promise is that amount will be refunded if the room is left undamaged.
This was a first for me in all my years of traveling. Our room was an average room (still old carpet and kinda dingy) and the breakfast was average.
When I got my credit card statement, I found they kept the $100 incidentals fee they made me sign when I checked in. To my surprise, the hotel kept the $100 fee because a family member who lives nearby came over as we were checking out. She brought her small dog with her and the dog did come into the room a moment. When we checked out, they charged me the $76 for the room (not worth that much, I surmise) but that was all at that time. AFTER I left, they added in the $100.
This review is a follow up to my earlier review, in light of that development. Now that I see what they have done, I am revising my review.
I have to wonder how often this is done...,how many others are billed after departure..
I called motel, was told, in essence, "Too bad." I had credit card company call on my behalf, and the person on duty hung up on us.
I am in the Choice Hotels club and this is the first and only time there has been an experience this disappointing.
Now that this has happened, my review can be condensed to three words:
Don't stay here.

Room Tip: To get a good room, get a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeSchlambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Joe,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I apologize for the misunderstanding you encountered with our deposit policy. I hope I was able to rectify the situation for you and that you will give us another try on your next visit to the Arlington area.

Sincerely,
Kevin M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Arlington
Days Inn Arlington
#32 of 61 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Grand Prairie
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
#7 of 22 in Grand Prairie
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Property: Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
Address: 121 E Interstate 20, Arlington, TX 76018-1117 (Formerly Comfort Inn Arlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy newly renovated rooms serving you the best in Quality! Our Q Beds feature fresh linens, soft pillows, and comfortable beds to let you sleep at night and not toss and turn. Enjoy HBO programming and a huge variety of channels on our 32" LCD Flat Panel televisions. Every room comes with a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet and wireless Internet access for all your devices. Our new rooms feature upgraded fixtures with multiple access points for your electronics. Utilize our Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Lobby Coffee & Tea Bar, and Guest Laundry on your next visit. With a microwave/refrigerator in every room, Keurig style coffee makers, and our luxurious shower amenities, the Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands offers you the best amenities in the best location! We are conveniently located within the Arlington Highlands shopping and dining complex with over 50 restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues within walking distance and a short drive to major Arlington attractions such as AT&T (Cowboys) Stadium, Rangers Ballpark, and Six Flags. Book today and let us be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Arlington Highlands Hotel Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington Highlands
Arlington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing