We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
Ranked #31 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average hotel, nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Quality Inn is a good place to lay your head. The room appeared clean. Not worth the $77 plus tax I payed, should have been a bit cheaper for the quality. Very nice 32 inch flat screen in the room, that was awesome! There was a mini fridge and microwave, that was cool. Just the average hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arobertson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to let you know that we will begin renovations on our rooms very soon. With this comes new carpet, paint, updated light fixtures and artwork throughout the rooms. We hope that you will consider staying with us again next time you are in town so we can give you a Better than Average Stay!! We appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    28
    12
    16
See reviews for
40
20
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

For the price and location, this hotel is a great deal. We were there in March, so the pool was not filled, but other than that it was exactly as advertised. It is right next to a huge number of stores and restaurants along Curtis Mathes way, and right off I-20, so location is great. Rooms were average - no issues with cleanliness and beds were comfortable. Having a fridge and microwave was a plus. My only issue with the rooms was that the TV didn't get many channels and it seemed very dark, but no big issue. Nice breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fruits, coffee and juices. Being able to check out as late as noon was also a bonus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I believe we were resurfacing the pool during your stay so I apologize it was not available. It is now complete and looks beautiful and brand new. I also wanted to let you know that we are just a few weeks away from having our cable service updated which will give us additional channels as well as correct the color contrast. We will also have a new look in our guest rooms as we will begin rooms renovations within the month. We look forward to having you as our guest again next time you are in town.

Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

A motel with hotel perks. It's located just of I-20, so it's surronded by good restaurants, shopping, and various venues. The free, full hot breakfast was great, especially since I didn't have to spent extra money driving to a restaurant. The staff was very friendly and answered all my questions with a smile. Our room was clean, in good condition and priced right. My only suggestion would be to add more kid friendly channels to the cable line-up. Thank you to the staff at Quality Inn...keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCJohn1036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I will make sure to inform the staff of your compliments as they are always happy to hear that they are doing a great job. We will be updating our cable service soon and will make sure to add a few more family/kid friendly channels. We would love to welcome you back to stay with us next time you and your family are in town.
Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at this quality inn for 3 nights. I was very pleased with their services. I like food and I never skip breakfast, I was very pleased with choices I had at the breakfast in the morning. It was delicious of course free. I felt like I am having hot served breakfast at restaurant. Front desk lady was friendly too. If you are food lover you will enjoy breakfast for sure.
As far as other services goes. Room was clean and it is very close to all variety of restaurants where I can just walk. I would recommend this place for anyone who is visiting Arlington, TX. I will definitely be here next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. Our staff is very appreciative that you mentioned their hard work! We work very hard to deliver the best possible guest experience and are glad to know we accomplished our goal. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know what you thought!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We choose this hotel because of the low price and great location. However, it was a BIG mistake. I woke up at 2 am itching all over. At first, I thought it was an allergic reaction or mosquitoes. However, I soon found out the bed was crawling with BEDBUGS. We checked out at 5 am, and the front desk clerk had the nerve to tell us “I’ve never heard that before” I spent the entire morning at the laundry mat laundering my luggage and clothing. Today, my arms, hands, legs, and back are covered in bites. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for this review. I am deeply sorry that the front desk agent’s comments angered you, however they were caught off guard by this as this is not typical for our property. I must commend our Maintenance Manager’s reaction by immediately sealing off the room and contacting our pest prevention company. The company treated, sealed, and inspected the room and assures me that no bed bugs exist in that room. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. None of us like to hear such reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Average hotel in a decent location. Close to I-20 and numerous gas stations and eating places and not far from many other shopping venues. Bed was very comfortable. Very good price! Can't speak to the breakfast because I got up too late. Pool and laundry facilities on-site.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mustang649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent visit to Arlington. We know there are many choices in the area and you chose our property.
We are very happy that you had such nice things to say about hotel and next time do try our Breakfast we now have a different variety every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Not the greatest rooms, but well worth the price. They have a reception in the lobby with free beer, wine, and pizza from some local restaurant. A lot of fun and great staff service! Definitely will be back soon. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
It's great to hear from you. We appreciate you writing a review about your stay with us, and we're glad you had a pleasant visit. It sounds like you had a good time which is very pleasing to hear. I'm glad you enjoyed our property as well as our wonderful staff. Please make plans to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Arlington
Motel 6 Arlington
#42 of 62 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Arlington
Days Inn Arlington
#36 of 62 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
5.2 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Property: Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
Address: 121 E Interstate 20, Arlington, TX 76018-1117 (Formerly Comfort Inn Arlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy newly renovated rooms serving you the best in Quality! Our Q Beds feature fresh linens, soft pillows, and comfortable beds to let you sleep at night and not toss and turn. Enjoy HBO programming and a huge variety of channels on our 32" LCD Flat Panel televisions. Every room comes with a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet and wireless Internet access for all your devices. Our new rooms feature upgraded fixtures with multiple access points for your electronics. Utilize our Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Lobby Coffee & Tea Bar, and Guest Laundry on your next visit. With a microwave/refrigerator in every room, Keurig style coffee makers, and our luxurious shower amenities, the Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands offers you the best amenities in the best location! We are conveniently located within the Arlington Highlands shopping and dining complex with over 50 restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues within walking distance and a short drive to major Arlington attractions such as AT&T (Cowboys) Stadium, Rangers Ballpark, and Six Flags. Book today and let us be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Arlington Highlands Hotel Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington Highlands
Arlington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing