We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free pizza!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Not the greatest rooms, but well worth the price. They have a reception in the lobby with free beer, wine, and pizza from some local restaurant. A lot of fun and great staff service! Definitely will be back soon. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

It's great to hear from you. We appreciate you writing a review about your stay with us, and we're glad you had a pleasant visit. It sounds like you had a good time which is very pleasing to hear. I'm glad you enjoyed our property as well as our wonderful staff. Please make plans to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 150 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Front desk service was fantastic. So welcoming and very helpful. Answered all questipns, guided us about the town. Managers reception was the best part. Free food and free alcohol drinks. Would always stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thanks for taking time to post this review. We are glad we met your expectations. Please come back and see us when back in Arlington. You will receive the same service and hospitality by our staff. Hope you got a chance to visit the New Paragon Outlets that opened recently if not next time you’re in town do go there as it is an excellent Outlet. I am glad you enjoyed the Manager’s Reception we have this on Monday’s and Wednesday’s 5.00pm to 6.30pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent rates and easy access to the rooms, you can still park close to your door and no having to wag your bags through a lobby and then wait for the elevator! We will be back next year for more Ranger baseball.

Room Tip: use your Choice card
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for taking time out and leaving us feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly looking to get better. We are located near almost 30 Restaurants, which are all walking distance from the hotel. Hope you get to go to some of these on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This place is great. So close to all the entertainment. Shopping down the road. Great to get taxi and go to cowboys stadium too. Would stay here everytime I come to Arlington. The front desk were so friendly, they helped with directions and answered any questions we had. Fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day and leaving comments on TripAdvisor. As a Guest you have choices and I am happy you chose to stay with us. We take pride in cleanliness, and providing great customer service. I hope you choose us again for your next trip. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews, but this place was amazing!!!!! The staff was the best!! I have to admit the hotel was a little worn and the rooms were not brand new, but for the price it is unbeatable. Hot breakfast every morning, a million restaurants you can just walk to, and so many stores! The pool area needs some attention and I think the front desk staff mentioned it was going to be renovated next spring, but it didn't bother me much, just an eyesore really. Overall, if you're looking for new rooms and gadgets, go somewhere else, if you want people who care, a free hot breakfast, clean rooms, at a good price, then come here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide the staff and I with feedback regarding your stay with us at the Quality Inn in Arlington. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with the staff and cleanliness of the property. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Arlington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Friendly staff and delicious breakfast! Rooms may not be the best, but for the price they are great. There were a lot of places to eat within walking distance, but I didn't try any of them because I was too busy with work. :(. Will definitely come back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FootballFunyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for taking time out and leaving us feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly looking to get better. Hope you can stay with us longer next time and enjoy all the entertainment we have in the area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night while attending a funeral. The room was comfortable (though my wife felt the bed was a little hard). My wife said that the room suffered slightly from what she considers to be a common problem with most motel/hotel rooms -- too much light outside with light blocking curtains which don't fit window opening quite well enough to keep room totally dark at night. We both actually slept reasonably well though. Although we did not eat the complimentary breakfast because of a breakfast appointment with friends, it appeared, from a distance, that what was there was minimal and the eating area was kind of small. Probably the biggest gripe that I would make is the fact that the office staff insisted on making a photo copy of my driver's license. This makes me uncomfortable and would probably be my biggest reason for not staying here again. I have stayed at other Quality Inn Motels and don't remember ever being asked for a photo copy of my DL before. In this era of identify theft, this is a practice that should be terminated! Check the DL for ID but don't copy it!!! I understand from one other review of this motel that they have also taken copies of credit cards from some customers. This is rediculous!!! I am glad they did not try this with me. There is another Quality Inn in Taos, NM at which we have stayed repeatedly. That one earned a rating of 5 from me. This one in Arilington is O.K. but not nearly up to the Taos Quality Inn. Our experiences at the Taos Quality Inn are probably the main reason we stayed at this one in Arlington.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQualityInn, Director of Sales at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thanks for your review about our property. Many people do not enjoy the fact that we take copies of driver's licenses, however, this is a law enacted by the City of Arlington that we (and all other law-abiding hotels) must adhere to. Our agents face fines if caught not taking copies. I do want to ensure to you that all data is strictly controlled in accordance with the law, copies are shredded the day after the required hold period, and that we take handling your personal information very seriously. Any complaints about this law can be directed to the City of Arlington. While we understand you not being happy with the process (we don't enjoy it either), please understand that there are rules and guidelines that we must also adhere to. We appreciate you using our hotel and hope to see you back very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Arlington
Days Inn Arlington
#32 of 62 in Arlington
198 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Arlington Near AT&T Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Arlington
Motel 6 Arlington
#44 of 62 in Arlington
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Arlington East
Super 8 Arlington East
#34 of 62 in Arlington
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Address: 121 E Interstate 20, Arlington, TX 76018-1117 (Formerly Comfort Inn Arlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $55 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy newly renovated rooms serving you the best in Quality! Our Q Beds feature fresh linens, soft pillows, and comfortable beds to let you sleep at night and not toss and turn. Enjoy HBO programming and a huge variety of channels on our 32" LCD Flat Panel televisions. Every room comes with a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet and wireless Internet access for all your devices. Our new rooms feature upgraded fixtures with multiple access points for your electronics. Utilize our Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Lobby Coffee & Tea Bar, and Guest Laundry on your next visit. With a microwave/refrigerator in every room, Keurig style coffee makers, and our luxurious shower amenities, the Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands offers you the best amenities in the best location! We are conveniently located within the Arlington Highlands shopping and dining complex with over 50 restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues within walking distance and a short drive to major Arlington attractions such as AT&T (Cowboys) Stadium, Rangers Ballpark, and Six Flags. Book today and let us be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Arlington Highlands Hotel Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington Highlands
Arlington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing