We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington Six Flags / Ballpark / AT&T Stadium
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn in Arlington for a football game and had 2 rooms during our stay. We had NO hot water for showers in either room, the vending machine wouldn't take our change or bills and therefore nothing to drink, and the ice machine barely put out enough ice to fill 2 small cups.
I told the lady at the front desk about our lack of hot water and she couldn't even bother to get off of her phone call to attend to the issue.
My husband and friends stay there each year for the convience to the stadium, but never again!

Room Tip: I don't recommend booking any room at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI_Mgmt, Manager at Days Inn Arlington Six Flags / Ballpark / AT&T Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

We thank this guest for taking time to comment. We are sorry for her experience and have apologized to this guest. She stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and mentioned only mentioned about her concern at check-out. The desk clerk was checking this guest out and answering an incoming call at same time and it was not her intention to appear to be inattentive. As explained to her had she informed the hotel staff anytime during her stay - before checking out, the staff would have worked very hard at addressing her concerns until she is satisfied. Please contact front desk clerks if you are needing change for the vending machines. We have offered to make it right and hope she takes us up on our offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 881 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

There was no check out required, you just leave your key and go on your way. Well check out is 11am or noon but I left at 11am and left my keys in the room. While I was in the room that morning, there was no phone call or knock on my door. Once I left the hotel, they charged me an extra 10$ because they said I checked out late. Hmm...first off how would they know? They didn't check on me and there was nobody to be seen around, not even room service. I did not check out at the front desk so I don't understand how they have the right? I called hotel.com and Days Inn but nobody was willing to help me or be courteous.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TIFFANY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI_Mgmt, Manager at Days Inn Arlington Six Flags / Ballpark / AT&T Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you Tiffany for taking time to comment. We are sorry if you felt no one has helped you or being courteous to you. The hotel check-out time is 11:00am. As explained in our letter to you on 11/25/12, we have researched the records of your stay and found no late check arrangement was made and that the hotel housekeeper at multiple times - 11:10am, 11:20am, 11:50am, and finally at 12:30pm, called your room - the line was busy, went to knock on your room - there was no answer, and tried to enter you rooms afterwards but it was locked from the inside. When checking out of a hotel, it is always best to check out at the front desk to let the hotel know you are checking out and to check your hotel bill. If for any reason, you have to check out late, it is best to make prior arrangement with the front desk. On most days, if you have to check out late by 1 to 3 hours, the hotel will typically charge a minimal fee of $10 for each hour past check out time. On sold out days, we will need your room back by noon at the latest so that our housekeeping staff has enough time to clean and prepare the room for the next occupant whose check-in time is at 2:00pm. Even though you checked out late, we did try to address your concern and provide you with value in our response letter to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank LubbockColby_s_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DI_Mgmt, Manager at Days Inn Arlington Six Flags / Ballpark / AT&T Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GREGG H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DI_Mgmt, Manager at Days Inn Arlington Six Flags / Ballpark / AT&T Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TOMAS B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DI_Mgmt, Manager at Days Inn Arlington Six Flags / Ballpark / AT&T Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
TOMS RIVER
11
Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DI_Mgmt, Manager at Days Inn Arlington Six Flags / Ballpark / AT&T Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 63 in Arlington
445 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 63 in Arlington
263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#9 of 63 in Arlington
455 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arlington Six Flags / Ballpark / AT&T Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington Six Flags / Ballpark / AT&T Stadium

Address: 910 N Collins St, I-30, Highway 157 and Randol Mill Road, Arlington, TX 76011-6024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $66 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington Six Flags / Ballpark / AT&T Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from new Cowboys stadium. Closest Days Inn to Six Flags over Texas. Closest Days Inn to Rangers Ballpark in Arlington. Closest hotel to new Cowboys stadium, host of the 2011 Super Bowl. Free city trolley to Six Flags Over Texas, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Hurricane Harbor Water Park and Arlington Convention Center as follows, subject to changes, 1 To Six Flags over Texas on each day of its regular season, commencing service one half hour before park opening and continuing until park closing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Arlington Six Flags / Ballpark / AT&T Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn/ Six Flags/ Ballpark/ Cowboys Stadium Hotel Arlington
Days Inn/ 6 Flags/ Ballpark/ Cowboys Stadium
Six Flags Dallas Texas
Days Inn Arlington
Arlington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing