We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Several other hotel a lot less expensive and just as close to attractions.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Several other hotel a lot less expensive and just as close to attractions.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Was expecting the something for the price and was so unexpected that it is a typical room minus a fridge. Beds are very comfortable yet could stay a week at the Holiday Inn or others surrounding with all the free transport and even free breakfast than here. Thats coming from a person that got my room for free!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sluggers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I certainly understand the desire for a complimentary breakfast. Marriott has several other locations just North of us along Lamar that do offer a complimentary breakfast. The Fairfield Inn, Springhill Suites, Residence Inn and Towneplace Suites. The Courtyard by Marriott brand has the Bistro concept and does not currently offer a complimentary breakfast, as you are aware. Our property is located in the Arlington Entertainment District, within walking distace to the Texas Rangers Ballpark and the Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, which is why our rates are typically higher than some of the other hotels in the area that are not. The City of Arlington does offer a complimentary shuttle for the hotels located in the Entertainment District to many of the area attractions. I apologize if you were not made aware of this. The shuttle picks up many times per day in the front of the hotel and offers to/from service to these attractions. We are in the process of adding the mini refrigerators, that you referenced, to our rooms. We have approximately 35% of the hotel that are equipped with them and have many additional that are available upon request. All sleeping rooms will be equipped with them later this year as we are getting a complete rooms renovation.

Thank you again for your time in completing a review. I am glad you were able to utilize a complimentary stay at our hotel.


Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    79
    39
    12
    5
See reviews for
67
28
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My room was clean, the hotel was great and the staff were very nice. It is close to the football field. I was staying there while working at Arlington Memorial hospital. This is the closest Marriott to that hospital for you Marriott Rewards members. There were some decent restaurants around the hotel, but I chose to go down cooper street which is like 3 blocks west of the hotel. I headed south for awhile and found a mall with a cheesecake factory. It was a 15 min drive. I imagine there are plenty of decent restaurants around Tom Landry drive or the opposite side of the highway. The down side is that it can be kind of slow there when football season is out. Six Flags Amusement park is close as well.

Room Tip: I asked for a door away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EvilDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time for the great review of our hotel and the surrounding area. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and found our staff to be helpful. As you are aware, we do have several restaurants in close proximity to the hotel but I wanted to let you know that Texas Land & Cattle is opening in August next to the hotel. The area you metioned where the Cheescake Factory (one of my favorites) is, is the Arlington Parks Mall.

Thank you again for the review and for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Arlington Entertainment District.


Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a nice Courtyard with an updated lobby. The gym is typical - one good treadmill, 2 old treadmills, an elliptical and a bike. Rooms are quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSquaredTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your recent business trip. I just wanted to let you know we are in the process of updating our work-out room. We have recently placed an order for 2 new treadmills and a new elliptical machine. These will replace the 2 treadmills and excercise bike you referenced. Thank you again for the review and for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott -Arlington Entertainment District.

Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
172 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect! Walking distance to the Texas Ranger's ballpark, Cowboy stadium & 6 Flags. There were lots of restaurants close by. The room was clean. The hotel did have a breakfast bar, which was ok. We tried to check in early, but the hotel was completely booked & no rooms were ready. We also asked if we could leave our bags with the bell desk, but there isn't one. We ended up leaving our bags in the car where it was over 100 degrees!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Kare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Arlington Entertainment District. We do our best to accomodate early check-ins but as you mentioned, with our close proximity to both sport venues and theme parks, we sometimes are at capacity and need the time after check-out to clean our guest rooms. Although we are not a full service hotel and do not have a bell desk, our front desk does routinely store luggage. I apologize you were not notified of this and I will ensure I review this issue in hopes that future guest are made aware of this service. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and choosing to stay at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Staff friendly. Rooms and hotel very clean. As a gold elite member of Marriott I did not feel any different than any other guess. No real acknowledgment of my customer loyalty, no additional perks provided. No breakfast included in rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanandSherriTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brand as a Gold Elite member. Offering a complimentary breakfast is a business decision our brand has struggled with for quite some time. The direction we have chosen to go, as a brand, is to add the new Bistro option that we recently added in our lobby. Although not complimentary, I do believe we offer many wonderful options at a great price points. If your travels bring you back to Arlington, please contact me and it would be my pleasure to offer a complimentary breakfast to your stay so you can try our new Bistro.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Sincerely,

Jeff Durham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
120 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Recently spent several nights here while in business in Arlington. I have stayed before and the location and convenience makes this a great spot. The staff were friendly and helpful when needed, the updated courtyard look is refreshing. One area for improvement would be the beverage selection in the pantry..diet pepsi is good but for late PM guests, a diet lemon lime or root beer would be greatly appreciated. I was upgraded to a suite room and the extra room was lovely. The free WIFI is always a plus and quiet air conditioning units permit a good nights sleep. Will stay again when in town.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are always quieter for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginnynj4133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

This hotel is great for the proximity to Dallas Stadium, but that's about it! No refrigerators in the room, very small oddly laid out room (with the TV to the side of the bed, not at the foot of the bed), NO continental breakfast (and no restaurants within walking distance to get breakfast), highly priced Bistro in the lobby (very limited menu with ridiculous prices) a "Market" in the lobby (which consists of vending machines & a microwave), thin, scratchy towels, no exhaust fan in the bathroom and the paint was chipping and peeling over the tub. I have stayed in much cheaper, lesser known hotel chains that provide more amenities than this Marriott. We will never, ever go back!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smf0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#19 of 61 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#5 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#7 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District

Property: Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
Address: 1500 Nolan Ryan Expy, Arlington, TX 76011-4925 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark)
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Arlington By The Ballpark Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing