We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect! Walking distance to the Texas Ranger's ballpark, Cowboy stadium & 6 Flags. There were lots of restaurants close by. The room was clean. The hotel did have a breakfast bar, which was ok. We tried to check in early, but the hotel was completely booked & no rooms were ready. We also asked if we could leave our bags with the bell desk, but there isn't one. We ended up leaving our bags in the car where it was over 100 degrees!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Kare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Arlington Entertainment District. We do our best to accomodate early check-ins but as you mentioned, with our close proximity to both sport venues and theme parks, we sometimes are at capacity and need the time after check-out to clean our guest rooms. Although we are not a full service hotel and do not have a bell desk, our front desk does routinely store luggage. I apologize you were not notified of this and I will ensure I review this issue in hopes that future guest are made aware of this service. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and choosing to stay at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 230 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

Staff friendly. Rooms and hotel very clean. As a gold elite member of Marriott I did not feel any different than any other guess. No real acknowledgment of my customer loyalty, no additional perks provided. No breakfast included in rate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanandSherriTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff d, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brand as a Gold Elite member. Offering a complimentary breakfast is a business decision our brand has struggled with for quite some time. The direction we have chosen to go, as a brand, is to add the new Bistro option that we recently added in our lobby. Although not complimentary, I do believe we offer many wonderful options at a great price points. If your travels bring you back to Arlington, please contact me and it would be my pleasure to offer a complimentary breakfast to your stay so you can try our new Bistro.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Sincerely,

Jeff Durham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Recently spent several nights here while in business in Arlington. I have stayed before and the location and convenience makes this a great spot. The staff were friendly and helpful when needed, the updated courtyard look is refreshing. One area for improvement would be the beverage selection in the pantry..diet pepsi is good but for late PM guests, a diet lemon lime or root beer would be greatly appreciated. I was upgraded to a suite room and the extra room was lovely. The free WIFI is always a plus and quiet air conditioning units permit a good nights sleep. Will stay again when in town.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are always quieter for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginnynj4133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

This hotel is great for the proximity to Dallas Stadium, but that's about it! No refrigerators in the room, very small oddly laid out room (with the TV to the side of the bed, not at the foot of the bed), NO continental breakfast (and no restaurants within walking distance to get breakfast), highly priced Bistro in the lobby (very limited menu with ridiculous prices) a "Market" in the lobby (which consists of vending machines & a microwave), thin, scratchy towels, no exhaust fan in the bathroom and the paint was chipping and peeling over the tub. I have stayed in much cheaper, lesser known hotel chains that provide more amenities than this Marriott. We will never, ever go back!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smf0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

This Marriott is probably worth about $130 a night tops but because it's within walking distance to Cowboys & Arlington Stadium, you're paying an extra $70 per night.

Not sure I'd stay here again. It was okay but not for the price.

The walls are thin too! I could hear the guy next door snoring!

Plus, they've ditched the "free" breakfast, which is fine but don't call your new menu "Bistro" food when it's simply heated up in a microwave before your eyes! That's not Bistro!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana B, Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Thank you for your response! As mentioned, we are within walking distance to the Dallas Cowboys Stadium which will save you a parking fee that can run upwards of $70 depending on location and event. Also, all of our food is prepared fresh and not frozen. We hope you choose us again for your next Cowboys event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We usually enjoy staying at Marriott Courtyard hotel when we travel for business...this hotel, however...is not up to the same standard as most.
Although it has been nicely renovated, it still maintains many features which reveal it's age.
When we first checked in, we were given a room with sliding glass doors opening to the parking lot, which we quickly changed to an inside room which opens up to the courtyard and swimming pool area. My advise: request an inside room if you are at all concerned about security and or/want a view!
The Front Desk Staff was not particularly friendly...that was a disappointment...after all, this is Texas.
The other thing to consider before booking is that the location is great if attending a sporting event, but..it is somewhat confusing and difficult to reach...especially from Hwy 360 or Hwy 30. Use your GPS!

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room with view of courtyard and pool, otherwise, you are viewing a parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MellieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

A sleepless night bc the air did not work. :-( a shame bc everything else was great.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathey1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 63 in Arlington
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#8 of 63 in Arlington
458 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District

Address: 1500 Nolan Ryan Expy, Arlington, TX 76011-4925 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $131 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Arlington By The Ballpark Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing