We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our business meeting went very well because the hotel was prepared.”
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Ours was an evening meeting and was a great success in part because the surroundings and the hotel personnel were really pleasant. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank healthfulways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2011

Thank you for the nice note with regards to your business meeting here. We are rated the #1 business hotel in all of Arlington for a good reason, we know what it takes to make you and your meeting a success!

Thank you for the kind words.

James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,135 - 1,141 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2011

This is my fifth or sixth year, I can't remember, to stay at the Arlington Hilton. The event we enjoy is the annual Lone Star Duals which the Arlington Hilton helps sponsor. As a close wrestling family, I traveled this year as an alumna member of the Harvard wrestling team. The familiar faces, the familiar places and,yes, the familiar hotel with its excellent service and comfy rooms keep me coming back. I know I can count on the people at the Arlington HIlton. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimgml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2011

We are very proud of our long term relationship with your group and truly appreciate the business and loyalty. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Warm regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Excellent staff service,quick check in, clean rooms. We visit this hotel as a getaway every two months, it is the best.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REFlll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2011

Thank you for the repeat business! We are a short trip down from the great state of Oklahoma! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room was very nicely decorated and arranged. The bed was very comfortable. Great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldrocknroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2011

Thank you for the nice note with regards to your stay. We boast the cleanest rooms in the DFW area, and we are right next to the entertainment district. Our hotel is ideal for business or leisure stays, and my team does whatever it takes in order to accomodate our guests.

Warm regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Arlington HIlton on Christmas Eve before meeting family the next day. Loved this hotel, and the staff was so nice and efficient - I'll stay there whenever I am in the area and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishb520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2011

Thank you for the kind words with regards to my staff and service. Indeed we pride ourselves on very friendly service and accomodating all of our guests needs. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your return as our guest.

Warm regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Hotel was great - staff was helpful and it's location is really good. The lobby was clean, restaurant staff was really nice and the rooms are well kept and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLHST1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2010

Thank you for the nice comments on our hotel. We agree, we have the best facility in the area. That is why we are # 1 on trip advisor for both business and non business travel! We hope to see you back as our guest very soon.

Warm regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Love, Love, Love this Hotel. Have stayed here three times in the last 8 months. Love the Cowboys, and this a great place to stay. Food is excellant, service and friendliness, unbelievable. Don't forget to vist the sports bar at Septembers, connected to the Hotel. Ask for Brad, Brooke or my man Rashu. Tell them I sent ya, you will be spoiled and pampered. Ya gotta check this place out, it is awesome. Tim Cox, MSgt. USAF (Retired) Go ahead, CHECK IT OUT.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timlcox33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2010

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your loyalty and yes we agree, we are the ideal spot for all of the Cowboys home games! Our hotel is Cowboys central with our Septembers lounge, wonderful food & service, and clean rooms! Plus our brand new 42" flat screen HD tv's in all guest rooms. The largest in the area!

We look forward to seeing you back as our guest very soon.

Warm regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#8 of 63 in Arlington
458 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 63 in Arlington
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Arlington
Crowne Plaza Arlington
#15 of 63 in Arlington
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 2401 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $151 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Arlington hotel is centrally located between Dallas/Fort Worth in Arlington's entertainment district and 8 miles south of DFW Airport. Business travelers love our convenient access to major expressways and local corporations. Leisure travelers enjoy our convenient location to area attractions such as the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, our hotel is the ideal destination for convenience, fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing