We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with friendly and helpful people that make you feel at home.”
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel if you staying in the Dallas area. This hotel is very clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful you feel right at home. This is my hotel of choice in Dallas.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2010

We are proud of our staff and we all certainly go out of our way to ensure every guest feels right at home when staying with us. We are the premier hotel in the DFW area. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you upon your return to the area.

Kind regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,234)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Arlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2010

First class staff and great location.. Rooms are always clean.. Food is always excellant and beer is always cold.. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corvette777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2010

Thank you for the kind words. We go out of our way to insist our guest rooms are clean, and indeed our food & beverage team is the best in the area. We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel. Look forward to seeing you upon your next trip to Arlington.

Kind regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

This hotel is very very good. I am on the road 49 weeks a year. The staff goes that next level. When I return to Dallas next year I will be staying at the Hilton of Arlington

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60mnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2010

Thank you for the great feedback. We pride ourselves on our service and that is why you have rated us #1 overall for the Arlington area. Myself and my team look forward to seeing you back as our guest next year.

Kind regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Our room was in poor condition (rm 905 ). Carpet stains all over room, the bathroom toilet needs to be replaced as it had a lid that didnt fit the tank. I will not recommend anyone to staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hogue1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I am sorry you felt that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. Upon inspection of your room as stated, the carpet is indeed stain free and all other guest amenities are in working and acceptable condition. We pride ourselves on our great hotel and our service levels, that is why we are rated the #1 hotel in the Arlington Texas area.

Kind regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed at this Hilton in Arlington during the World Series and a Cowboy's game so needless to say it was a busy place! We received excellent customer service upon check-in. I'm an Honnors Member and all of the perks were included at check-in. Our room was clean. The bed and pillows were wonderful as usual! The best part is it is within walking distance to Cowboy's Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, and Six Flags!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank live4kicks8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2010

Yes, we were one of the host hotels for the ACLS and the World Series. My staff are seasoned professionals when it comes to these busy events, and we do our very best to ensure every guest leaves here happy. We are glad you enjoyed your experience here with us. We are indeed within walking distance of the Texas Rangers ballpark and the Dallas Cowboys Stadium. We are the place to stay when coming to the Dallas Fort Worth area.

Kind regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Arriving at the hotel with no luggage and I was already not the happiest person. However, the staff at the hotel were so helpful and genuinely cared about my situation. They really did greet my two colleagues and I with great big smiles and answered all of our questions. They went above and beyond to accomodate me (having no luggage). Their shuttle took me to a nearby place to pick up some clothes and the staff supplied me with some basic supplies so I would not have to buy so much. When my luggage did arrive they notified me immediately; they seemed as happy as I was to get it. Not to mention that the rooms were large and very clean with plenty of towels.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulapaulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2010

We were very happy when your luggage arrived! One of our training topics with our team is what to do when a guest arrives with lost luggage. We understand that you need clothing, and other basic amenities to assist you. We handle this many times, my team has also provided cell phone chargers, and even their personal ties and cuff links to guests!

We thank you for the kind note, and look forward to your return to our hotel.

All the best,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

I have stayed here on business meetings a couple times a month for the past 6 months. The staff and property are first class. They get it. It's all about me when I am there and it shows from the time you walk through the front door until the day you leave. Keep up the professional and courteous work, it is appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJH_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2010

Thank you very much for the kind words on my team. You are right, we do get it. We understand that when you and our other guests arrive you want great service, a clean room, wonderful amenities, and the best overall experience.

This is trully what you will experience when staying with us. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#5 of 62 in Arlington
378 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
403 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 2401 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $152 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Arlington hotel is centrally located between Dallas/Fort Worth in Arlington's entertainment district and 8 miles south of DFW Airport. Business travelers love our convenient access to major expressways and local corporations. Leisure travelers enjoy our convenient location to area attractions such as the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, our hotel is the ideal destination for convenience, fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing