We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally Relaxing”
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Exceptionally Relaxing”
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I pulled into the hotel and thought at first it was a bit removed from its surroundings. Was I wrong! I found the Texas Land & Cattle company nearby for dinner was great.
The hotel really is a place of solitude I found. The pool runs from the inside to the outside so you can sit in the cool a/c and swim out to the heat and back again.... I chose the a/c :-)
The rooms were very clean and the hotel staff was excellent and very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 30, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great comments on your guest survey. Our indoor / outdoor pool is very popular with our guests, both large and small! We are the best choice for guests coming to Arlington Texas for Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Texas Ranger's Baseball, and of course Dallas Cowboys Football. We appreicate your feedback and very much look forward to your return as our guest.

Kind regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    273
    107
    47
    43
See reviews for
217
174
76
580
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

This was a great hotel for the money. The beds were unbelievably comfortable with high-end linens and pillows. Rooms are good size. Climate control was easy. Towels were plush. We were there while both the Rangers and Cowboys were in town and there was a wedding in the hotel. The hotel was busy. The Front Desk was often crowded with people. Perhaps a concierge during the busy times to answer quick questions would help. Room Service was terrific. Wireless Internet cost $15 per day, but there's free access in the business center (2 computers). I have nothing negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 22, 2010
Thank you for the kind words on your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back for another Ranger or Cowboys game! We are the perfect hotel to stay at for any sporting event in Arlington Texas.

Best regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Lakes
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We had an educational meeting at the Hilton Arlington and they were so helpful to us inorder to make our conference work within our budget. At the last minute we had a problem with our own AV equipment, and the onsite manager came up with a solution quickly so that we did not lose a minute of meeting time. Good food with good presentation. We did not stay at the hotel, so cannot comment on rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natvetlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 2, 2010
Thank you very much for the great comments on my conference services team. Led by Blake Franklin and Jenn Andes, we have the best duo in the area! We are the # 1 venue in all of Arlington for weddings, and social events. We specialize in all types of catering events including traditional family and culinary specific events.

Please contact Blake or Jenn for any future successful events here at the Hilton Arlington.

Best regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Being on an extended stay in the DF/W area, and after over a year away from hotels, I came back 'home'...

The Arlington Hilton is my 'place to stay'. The front desk team is outstanding. They welcome me back, have my room key ready, and my check in experience is more time saying hello and 'hows the family' than worrying about whether my reservation is ok.

I get to my room and it is clean, fresh, and appropriately set up. The property is across from Six Flags, the baseball stadium, and the new Dallas football stadium... what can I say when on July 4 I watched the fireworks from my room.

Restaurants both on and off property are near and good. Breakfast in particular is great. I walk in and the staff there also says hello - by name - and immediately get me set up. Again, it is a personal touch where the conversation centers around family and fun... not around quality of food or service.

The net here is that the key success factor for this hotel is it's people. Personable, reliable, friendly, follow through and attentive to the details... that is what adds value beyond the basics of a clean room and great location.

This is my home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIkeAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
We are very glad you have chosen us as your home away from home. My staff are very excited to have you back!

We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you around the hotel much more often.

Best regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We booked this hotel for a quick get away for the weekend. It is close by to area attractions and the trolly, which stops at the hotel, will take you to the Ball Park and Six Flags. The room was clean, but small for the price. Service was very poor, we went swimming after checking in, only to find there were no pool towels available. Asked the front desk clerk about towels and they said that they were on there way...after swimming 30 minutes, still no towels. Had to drip dry all the way back to the room. Doors to room are paper thin. A loud drunk and obnoxious man came off elevator yelling at someone on the phone then he began banging on several guest room doors. We could hear every person's full conversation as they passed by our door. Hotel security was called but no one ever showed up. DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU VALUE YOUR FAMILY'S SAFETY! My wife ordered room service and the service charge was 25% of the total bill!! This hotel is way overpriced and we will NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollylhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We do indeed replenish all pool towels every 30 minutes on the weekend, they are in two locations at our large hotel pool. Or, our housekeeping department can delivery extra to your guest room.

For room service we do not charge 25% extra, only the normal 15% gratuity. Our security department works very well with resolving any and all guest issues and are on duty 24/7.

We also have Arlington Police Officers who work for us as security so our hotel is indeed the safest in the area.

Best regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Agree with other reviews below. A little old and weary. No flat screen -despite the claims to the contrary. Very slow wifi. Hard to get past the dated construction. I think there must be better options.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoulderBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 25, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. We do indeed have flat screen tv's and on the wall's of our Executive Kings, as well as our renovated H Honors floors. We are getting brand new flat screens in all of our guest rooms within the next couple of months, along with new digital HD programming.

Our hotel is slated for a physical renovation but our ownership has already spent well over $5 million in top to bottom renovations.

We are rated # 1 in Arlington because we are the best in service for our guests. You will not find a cleaner, safer, and more productive hotel in the area.

Best regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
462 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We picked this hotel on purpose because we were going to a Texas Rangers game. I thought the location was very convenient. It was easy to get around Arlington and Ft Worth and Dallas were really easy to go to as well. Our room was nice - we upgraded to a junior suite. The breakfast was good and the fitness room was good to have since it was quite hot in Texas. It has a nice, big parking lot. The front desk was very nice and checking in and out was very easy.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 22, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to respond! Yes , out hotel is within walking distance to the Rangers Ballpark, and what a great time of year, we are in first place! Our hotel is the place to stay for all of the Ranger baseball games, as well as the upcoming Dallas Cowboy Football games, again, both within walking distance of our front doors.

We thank you for your feedback, and look forward to having you stay with us again as our guest in the near future.

Warm regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
1.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#6 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 2401 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Arlington hotel is centrally located between Dallas/Fort Worth in Arlington's entertainment district and 8 miles south of DFW Airport. Business travelers love our convenient access to major expressways and local corporations. Leisure travelers enjoy our convenient location to area attractions such as the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, our hotel is the ideal destination for convenience, fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing