We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel. We will stay there again.”
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
frisco
1 review
“Great hotel. We will stay there again.”
Reviewed April 19, 2010

The personnel at the front desk were very courteous. Our room was ready when we arrived. We had a nice corner suite on the 15th floor. The room was spacious with bedroom separate from seating area. There were TVs in both areas. A nice feature was a separate additional sink outside the bathroom door which made getting ready in the morning so much easier. Items we had preordered for the room were waiting for us when we got to the room. We had dinner and breakfast in Conrad's and the food was good. The only thing I think I could say that needs any attention is the capetting. It is looking a little dated and worn out. We had a good stay and will return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srk2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 20, 2010
We always enjoy having you back as our guest. We are equally excited to have such continued patronage and loyalty from guests such as your self throughout the years. The hotel team in place now along with our leadership is as strong as it has ever been. We are focused on taking care of our guests and on repet business and rewarding for loyalty to the Hilton brand and of course our property.

Warm regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    273
    108
    47
    43
See reviews for
217
174
76
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2010

The annual Texas Retired Teachers Association Convention located this year in Arlington, TX, was the reason for me to travel to your fair city.

Upon arrival at the Hilton Arlington, the lady at the check-in desk helping me was fast, efficient, and accurate while at the same time warm and pleasant. The logo and hotel name in light on the the lobby floor was a novel touch. Having lemonade and orange water available in the lobby was refreshing.

My room was very clean, comfortable and tastefully appointed. The ruffled Kleenex in the tissue dispenser and the ruffled washcloth in the nicely folded bath mat added an extra touch to my stay, without an extra monetary cost to you. The bed was very comfortable. I especially enjoyed the down comforter for the touch of warmth without weight.

There are a few things that would have been nice but were not available.
*A mirror affixed to the wall in the bathroom with an accordian arm with the actual image on one side and a magnifing image (10X) on the other side. Ladies like to check how the back of their hair looks. I have experienced this feature at other hotels.
*Having the coffee maker available in the room was great; however, even though there was enough coffee for a second cup there was not enough sugar free sweetner or powdered creamer for it. More please!
*At the rear of the hotel where we boarded the Trolly there needs to be bench seating available. I had to wait 45 minutes for a Trolly on one day. I really needed to sit down but I could not go to the lobby to sit because if the Trolly arrived, I would not have been there.

My short stay at your Hilton Arlington was a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

I wish to thank the General Manager, Mr. James Shandor, and his staff for the remarkable hotel he keeps. My wife and I travel a bit and try to stay at nothing but the Hilton Chains. I have to say that the breakfast buffet at this property was incredible. The Texas style sausage and thick cut pepper bacon was a true delight compared to the breakfasts meats normally served. It had flavor. Also the potatoes were not the normal Teflon type. They were fresh and quite tasty.

The management was very kind in helping us with a small issue that turned out to be nothing.

Kudos to Management at staff at this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dblanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 17, 2010
We pride ourselves on serving non typical hotel fare....we have a wonderful and talented culinary team, led by our Executive Chef Benjamin Cook. We want our guests experience to be positively memorable after dining with us, no matter what the meal period.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.

Warm regards,
James Shandor & Staff
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2010

I am a road warrior and stay here every time I'm in DFW. Tasteful, extremely well-maintained property without feeling overly fancy. Public areas and rooms are consistently clean and comfortable. Every staff member you encounter is friendly, efficient, and customer-focused. Breakfast buffet is fresh, and the chef prepares one special dish every morning, which is a nice change of pace for those of us accustomed to standard breakfast buffet fare. Location is 10 minutes away from DFW Airport, right off Highway 360, within two minutes of the ballpark and new stadium, as well as two Six Flags parks.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarketResearchGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 16, 2010
Thank you so much for the kind words. We have a large number of repeat guests who choose to stay with us over extended periods of time. We indeed create a warm, relaxing, and productive atmosphere for all of our guests.

James Shandor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2010

This hilton hotel was great for the Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. Gulf Coast Regional Conference. The hotel did a grea job, and I got the services that I expected. I would stay again, if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMITHFINAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
Thank you for the feedback, and we absolutely appreciate having your group stay with us! We very much look forward to your next event here at the Hilton Arlington Texas!

Best regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2010

We've stayed at the Arlington Hilton at least five times in the last 6 years and every time, our members are treated wonderfully. The staff is long-term, and they remember us from year to year. If you're traveling with family, Six Flag, the Ballpark and Cowboys stadium are right there. The restaurant is excellent, but for a change, the Chinese buffet across the street is nice as well.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axpoweditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 2, 2010
We appreciate you considering us your home away from home! Thank you for your continued loyalty throughout the years. And yes, we are very proud of our new Executive Chef Ben Cook as well as our new "non hotel" menu offerings.....we are trully the best hotel in the Arlington Texas Entertainment District.

James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2010

When I needed directions to some place that would be open at 10:00 PM to buy some clothes I had failed to take for my massage therapy training class the next morning the staff provided written directions on how to get to Wal-Mart. I felt safe in going there even that late at night. I particularly liked the business place for checking my emails and also that the exercise room had chilled water to offer and individual TV watching on the eliptical machine I was using. I chose to stay in the hotel for lunch both days because of my good experience there the first day.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2touch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, March 31, 2010
Thank you very much for the kind feedback. We do pride ourselves on our exemplory service that we provide for our guests. We are at your beck and call for transportation within 3 miles of the hotel which gives all of our guests many options. Plus, or trolley system is a great way to move about the local area without any disruption.

We hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
1.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#6 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 2401 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Arlington hotel is centrally located between Dallas/Fort Worth in Arlington's entertainment district and 8 miles south of DFW Airport. Business travelers love our convenient access to major expressways and local corporations. Leisure travelers enjoy our convenient location to area attractions such as the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, our hotel is the ideal destination for convenience, fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing