We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Arlington
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites - Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$89
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Cypress Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveler rating
761
319
132
56
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
319
132
56
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesix flagsfront deskgreat hotelbreakfast buffetshuttle servicebar and grilldfw airportbusiness tripamusement parkgreat roomfree shuttletexas rangerscowboys stadiumeasy accessball parkrangers game
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,226 - 1,231 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2010

From the first moment we checked in, the staff was friendly and interacted with all members of our party. The rooms we requested online were waiting for us and were very clean and updated. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBRFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2010

Thank you so much for your great comments, we hope to have you back as our guest in the near future.

Warm regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

After reading the other reviews, I was ready to be impressed. Unfortunately, I was not. This hotel is old, but it was clean, even though I found two large foreign hairs on the toilet seat when I arrived. This hotel is in walking distance to the Rangers and Cowboys stadiums, if you are a professional walker and don’t mind crossing extremely large intersections. Also, this walk would be very dangerous in the dark. The walk to Six Flags is the only walk that I would attempt from this hotel. The rate was not cheap and there isn’t even a refrigerator in the room. The bathroom was very small and the shower was awful (the water pressure on the 14th floor is horrible). The service was awesome; the staff was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The restaurant was above average, including the room service. The club was very nice. The only problem that I had was when I returned to the hotel at 1am on Saturday night to find a sign by the door of the club stating that it was full to capacity and no one else was allowed inside including hotel guests. Paying hotel guests should never be bumped to the side for outside patrons. At least five spaces could be saved for hotel guests. Nevertheless, this was a nice stay, but it definitely was not the best.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MardiGrasFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2010

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. The walk to the stadium and to Six Flags is indeed very safe day or night, many of our guests walk it and comment on the short distance, there are also some short cuts you can take that my front desk can point out. We do have refridgerators available, but just like any full service hotel, they are not part of a guest room, but certainly made available upon request.

James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I absolutely love the Hilton and have stayed there on every summer vacation to Arlington! Other hotels simply do not compare and the views just relax your inner self in all kinds of ways! After enjoying the Rangers games, Hurricane Harbor, and Chester Ditto golf course, the Hilton makes your stay the Best! Love it, keep it up!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DragonBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2010

We do boast the best views in Arlington and have the largest rooms and the best full service hotel in the area. We are glad you chose to say here and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Tx.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

This hotel is wonderful!!! Even though it was late when I checked in, the gentleman who assisted me was very pleasant. Everyone I came in contact with during my stay were very professional, respectful, and very friendly. The room was very nice and cozy, and the bed was very comfortable. I wanted to stay in bed all day. The breakfast was delicious. I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to be treated like royalty without paying high royalty prices.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheaw32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2010

Thank you very much for the great comments, we get a lot of feedback from our guests who just want to lounge around all day, which is fine of course!

We had many positive comments from this weekends NBA All Star weekend and hosted many sports player's and media alike.

We hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Warm regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton hotel in Arlinton! We had a very stressful day house hunting and we were in need of relaxation! The receptionist at the front desk was fabulous. She gave us a great rate without any problem and on top of that upgraded us to a junior suite! When we woke up the next morning we had a wonderful view of Six Flags, Ranger stadium, and the new football stadium. The room was very clean and was large enough so that the next visit we will take our kids and stay in the same style room! We will absolutely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler1Arkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2010

Thank you very much for your review, we have the best skyline view of Six Flags, the new Dallas Cowboy stadium, and view's at night are spectacular. We look forward to your return with your family.

Warm regards,
James Shandor
General Manager
Hilton Arlington Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews