We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY DISAPPOINTING”
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
MIRA, LA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY DISAPPOINTING”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

our room was not ready at 5:oo pm when they guaranteed it at 3:00 pm. Gave not reason. Could not give us a time when would be ready. Had come from a memorial service 200 miles away and had to wear our church clothes to a college ball game that did not start until 8:oopm. VERRY VERRY UPSETTING.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We were able to offer you alternate accomodations at the time but unfortunately you did not take us up on our offer. We do hope you will come back again should your travels bring you to the Arlington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    277
    111
    48
    43
See reviews for
224
176
76
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff was friendly, hotel clean and beautiful. Hotel Manager, Renee, was professional, courteous and helpful beyond measure in accommodating our hotel needs. A very attentive group of people! We plan to be back in August of 2014 with more people!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela72013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the nice feedback, we had a great weekend for both teams and their fans. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, LA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Despite arriving after 5 PM, the rooms were not available. Check-in time is 3 PM so we arrived to a lobby full of upset LSU fans that would have preferred to be tailgaiting prior to the LSU/TCU game nearby instead of waiting for a room. Numerous people traveled all day to arrive for the night game and were met with total chaos.

A little bit of accurate communication would have been appreciated, but each time we asked the front desk when the rooms would be ready or the reason for the delay, the answer was different and the number we were assigned as far as the room readiness fluctuated up and down for no rhyme or reason.

Great location, but the management needs to assess where they erred to try to resolve these issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northshorefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We apologize for the small wait time that you had during the game weekend, we did have a nice reception area set up for you and other guests with complimentary food and beverage that we continue to receive great feedback on. Thanks for your valuable input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Returned over the weekend, looking forward to a better experience after a private message from the hotel owner account on Yelp. They explained they've undergone a full renovation. I went in with an open mind expecting a great experience. I left rating it worse than my previous visit.

To be clear, I would not classify their improvements as a "full renovation." Instead, the rooms have been refurnished. Sure there's new linens, perhaps new furniture, but the core of the room is still aged. The new bedding is, meh...the pillows entirely too big. They had an HDTV with lots of HD channels, but no printed channel guide for the viewer.

One good thing was two free bottles of water placed in the room daily, and a mini fridge to keep them cool.

The room still suffers from too small of a bathroom, to an air conditioning system that has a thermostat programmed to lie to the occupant. Press and hold the hot/cold buttons for five seconds and you'll see the room's actual temperature. Mine ranged anywhere from 6-9 degrees warmer than the setting. Inside the bathroom the vents are still in serious need of duct cleaning, as there's enough dust to fill a small stuffed animal, or dust bunny :-)

Housekeeping shorted me a bath towel on night #3.

Service wise the hotel lacks, or more precisely suffers. Being on a ten day road stretch I submitted laundry to the front desk. $85 worth of cleaning. I return after 6pm to find that the hotel does not deliver your items to your room, and when you pick them up they neglect to give you everything. So there I was at 3:30am day of departure searching for my shirts and socks, then stuffing them into my roller at the front desk at departure.

On day two the hotel's wifi wouldn't recognize my HHonors number, or promo code, so I billed Internet to the room, it was like pulling teeth convincing them to issue a credit.

Interestingly you can find parking close to the hotel entrance as it seems other guests get confused with the red fire lane pavement markings that are at the end of many spaces close to the Conrad restaurant.

Room Tip: Tip to choose a good room??? Try the Hilton Garden in across the street or the Hampton Inn west of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntegrityTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
As you can tell from the many positive reviews on this site, our hotel does a very good job of taking care of our guests. Our rooms indeed have brand new beds with very large fluffy pillows, I am sorry you found them to be too large for you ? Bathrooms now have all new fixtures and new surrounds, wall paper and floors. They look great. We have 60 HD channels that you can access a guide from by hitting the 'guide' button on the remote control. My staff will also valet your vehicle for you if you do not care to walk from any of the brand new paved parking spaces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for LSU TCU game at Cowboys Stadium. Great service despite busy weekend. Arrived before rooms were ready but hotel had setup a ballroom with big screens and Wii. It was stocked with water and soft drinks as well as game day snacks - great wings, soft pretzels and spinach dip. It was the perfect thing to offer guests as housekeeping was behind schedule. Shuttle to game was $20 instead of $7 usually offered for TX Rangers games. Even at those prices it sold out early but hotel arranged for inexpensive taxi alternative.
Jody and his team provided wonderful service although they were hosting the TCU football team and tons of excited fans.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexTravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We had a fun weekend with the team and fans, thank you for the nice note and see you for the next game here !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a great stay! We will stay at this hotel again without a doubt. The shuttle service back and forth to the Dallas Cowboys game was the best part! Hotel is clean and all the employees were helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Texasgirl0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We live for game day weekends....glad you had a good experience. Thank you for the nice note and we will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location for my business trip purposes. Easy access to the airport and main roads. Average but good breakfast. Good wifi internet speed in both room and lobby. There's some good restaurants nearby (nice Saltgrass is in an walking distance).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank marcelos60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks for the feedback, we work very hard to ensure all of our guests leave happy. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#4 of 62 in Arlington
328 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#3 of 62 in Arlington
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
353 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
404 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 2401 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Arlington hotel is centrally located between Dallas/Fort Worth in Arlington's entertainment district and 8 miles south of DFW Airport. Business travelers love our convenient access to major expressways and local corporations. Leisure travelers enjoy our convenient location to area attractions such as the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, our hotel is the ideal destination for convenience, fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing