We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No improvement over previous stay”
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“No improvement over previous stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Returned over the weekend, looking forward to a better experience after a private message from the hotel owner account on Yelp. They explained they've undergone a full renovation. I went in with an open mind expecting a great experience. I left rating it worse than my previous visit.

To be clear, I would not classify their improvements as a "full renovation." Instead, the rooms have been refurnished. Sure there's new linens, perhaps new furniture, but the core of the room is still aged. The new bedding is, meh...the pillows entirely too big. They had an HDTV with lots of HD channels, but no printed channel guide for the viewer.

One good thing was two free bottles of water placed in the room daily, and a mini fridge to keep them cool.

The room still suffers from too small of a bathroom, to an air conditioning system that has a thermostat programmed to lie to the occupant. Press and hold the hot/cold buttons for five seconds and you'll see the room's actual temperature. Mine ranged anywhere from 6-9 degrees warmer than the setting. Inside the bathroom the vents are still in serious need of duct cleaning, as there's enough dust to fill a small stuffed animal, or dust bunny :-)

Housekeeping shorted me a bath towel on night #3.

Service wise the hotel lacks, or more precisely suffers. Being on a ten day road stretch I submitted laundry to the front desk. $85 worth of cleaning. I return after 6pm to find that the hotel does not deliver your items to your room, and when you pick them up they neglect to give you everything. So there I was at 3:30am day of departure searching for my shirts and socks, then stuffing them into my roller at the front desk at departure.

On day two the hotel's wifi wouldn't recognize my HHonors number, or promo code, so I billed Internet to the room, it was like pulling teeth convincing them to issue a credit.

Interestingly you can find parking close to the hotel entrance as it seems other guests get confused with the red fire lane pavement markings that are at the end of many spaces close to the Conrad restaurant.

Room Tip: Tip to choose a good room??? Try the Hilton Garden in across the street or the Hampton Inn west of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntegrityTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
As you can tell from the many positive reviews on this site, our hotel does a very good job of taking care of our guests. Our rooms indeed have brand new beds with very large fluffy pillows, I am sorry you found them to be too large for you ? Bathrooms now have all new fixtures and new surrounds, wall paper and floors. They look great. We have 60 HD channels that you can access a guide from by hitting the 'guide' button on the remote control. My staff will also valet your vehicle for you if you do not care to walk from any of the brand new paved parking spaces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    273
    108
    47
    43
See reviews for
217
174
76
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for LSU TCU game at Cowboys Stadium. Great service despite busy weekend. Arrived before rooms were ready but hotel had setup a ballroom with big screens and Wii. It was stocked with water and soft drinks as well as game day snacks - great wings, soft pretzels and spinach dip. It was the perfect thing to offer guests as housekeeping was behind schedule. Shuttle to game was $20 instead of $7 usually offered for TX Rangers games. Even at those prices it sold out early but hotel arranged for inexpensive taxi alternative.
Jody and his team provided wonderful service although they were hosting the TCU football team and tons of excited fans.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexTravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We had a fun weekend with the team and fans, thank you for the nice note and see you for the next game here !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a great stay! We will stay at this hotel again without a doubt. The shuttle service back and forth to the Dallas Cowboys game was the best part! Hotel is clean and all the employees were helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Texasgirl0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We live for game day weekends....glad you had a good experience. Thank you for the nice note and we will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location for my business trip purposes. Easy access to the airport and main roads. Average but good breakfast. Good wifi internet speed in both room and lobby. There's some good restaurants nearby (nice Saltgrass is in an walking distance).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank marcelos60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks for the feedback, we work very hard to ensure all of our guests leave happy. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was in Arlington for a business meeting and stayed at the Hilton Arlington. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was spotless. My room was very comfortable. Everything about the hotel was very perfect for me - I was able to get a great nights sleep both nights. Checking in and out was simple and easy. I would definitely stay at the Hilton Arlington again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tome856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for the nice feedback, we are very proud of our hotel and our staff. We are known for our service and cleanliness levels which are of the highest degree for our market.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WICHITA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The service at this hotel was not so good. It was apparent the staff was there only for a paycheck. The phone did not work in my room and had to use my cell to call front desk and room service. Just wasn't happy with this esp since I had to pay what I did. This hotel should not be more than 99 a night----ever

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JETCHARTERCHIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
The phones in the guest rooms have two lines, if you press the buttons for line one or two, you can choose which phone line to use. We aplogize for any confusion this may have caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I want to believe that my family caught them on a bad weekend, but either way I'm never staying here again. We stayed here on a road trip from Chicago to visit family, in one room was me, my husband and our two kids under 2; my parents stayed in another room.

Pro's
Extremely friendly and professional staff at the breakfast buffet
Decent size room

Con's
Long spans when no one answered the phone at the front desk or housekeeping
*I called multiple times about towels because although we had a double room we only had two face towels and two bath towels.
*I had to request a crib for my little one twice.
When we were able to speak with someone rather it was on the phone or in person at the front desk the request was often times not fulfilled, or took days to be addressed
*My father (in the room next door) requested a certain type of pillow at check-in for his allergies that is noted in his Hilton honors account. The pillow was requested at least 4 times but was not brought up until day 2. He spent the 1st night sleeping with no pillow.
*We were not brought up more towels at all the 1st day. And the next day was given 1 extra hand towel?!?! Getting towels was like pulling nails!
Our housekeeper was not friendly and would not give me towels when I stopped her in the hallway. She said she was all out and they were being washed which I can understand, what I can’t understand is the stop bothering me tone she said it in and her rolling her eyes. Needless to say she was really nice after she saw me in the hall the next day when we left a tip for her cleaning our room. (I felt like I really should since my son spilt cherrios all over the carpet and my daughter spit-up on the sheets so they needed to be changed.


The bathrooms by the pool have no hand soap. (GROSS) It was not a case of the soap needing to be refilled there was no place for soap! Also there is no shower in the pool area to wet yourself before getting in the pool or rinse the chlorine off afterwards.

The front desk did comp us breakfast for our troubles which was nice and did taste good. That is where I encountered the nice staff. The hostess even watched my baby for me while I made my plate which was really sweet. I think that it was a busy weekend because Monday seemed so much better staff wise, but I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for your valuable feedback, we do indeed have brand new faucets and soap dispensers in our public restrooms, our guests appreciate the new look very much. All of our rooms are stocked with the brand approved new Hilton towel, and again, our guests appreciate this amenity very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
1.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#6 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 2401 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Arlington hotel is centrally located between Dallas/Fort Worth in Arlington's entertainment district and 8 miles south of DFW Airport. Business travelers love our convenient access to major expressways and local corporations. Leisure travelers enjoy our convenient location to area attractions such as the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, our hotel is the ideal destination for convenience, fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing