We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Arlington

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our family stayed at the Hilton and visited Six Flags the next day. It is such a beautiful and clean hotel. The beds are sooooo comfortable. We had a suite because our son and grandson were with us and it was so roomy. Our bedroom had a very large screen tv at just the right height to watch while laying in bed.

Everyone one was so friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. The shuttle to six flags is so helpful and convenient. I will recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliciak55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you, we are the premier hotel in the DFW area, we love taking care of our guests and it shows! We look forward to your next return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    264
    102
    46
    43
See reviews for
212
172
75
558
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I had a wonderful time we went to SIX FLAGS and DALLAS STADIUM my KIDS loved the stay they really enjoyed the stay and the DRINKS at the bar was absolutely wonderful we will return SOON!!! FREE SHUTTLE ride we had a ball wooooweeee LOVE TEXAS!!!

Room Tip: Front VIEW is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you, yes we do offer a free shuttle to and from DFW airport...we are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a jr suite & it was wonderful. It overlooked the pool. The room was right next to the elevators, but that didn't matter. There was no noise from hallway or the elevators themselves. If you want a loud disco type bar, the that is the place to be. If you are not staying at the hotel there will be a cover charge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
All of our rooms are renovated and they look fantastic! Our bar is a favorite spot for our hotel guests and locals alike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita falls, tx, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was so packed it took 10 minutes just to get an elevator sometimes, when they worked and the power was not going out. Pool was nice but so many people drinking and loud making it very uncomfortable

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Hotel had many guests stay with us over the holiday weekend. All of our guests have given us great feedback and reviews from their stay with us. The pool was busy and all guests were enjoying themselves with friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Hilton Arlington is a Great hotel. With Excellant customer service. Clean and Comfy rooms. Staff is always friendly and helpful. They have shuttle service to and from DFW airport plus surrounding local businesses. They are very close to Rangers and Cowboys stadiums with shuttle service to the stadiums during games. The resturaunt, Bar, Pool, and Fitness center are good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for the kind note and we are glad you were able to enjoy the free shuttle to and from DFW. We look forward to your next return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was very nice. We were with a large group, and all of our requests were accommodated.
One reason we booked this hotel is because the website said that they have a free shuttle that goes anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel (Six Flags, Rangers Stadium, Hurricane Harbor). We arrived at Six Flags via the shuttle with no incident. However, we waited almost 2 hours in the parking lot at Six Flags for them to pick us up that evening (we were told it would be 10 minutes). We were then told that the airport has priority, and then, we were just forgotten about. The driver was very rude, did not say a word to us on the way back. We decided to take our own car to Hurricane Harbor.
The Rangers game was a joke. On the website, it says FREE shuttle. Well, on Rangers day, they put up a sign that says $7 per passenger! Seriously! We had 8 people in our group, so it was much more affordable, and reliable for us to pay for parking at the stadium.
We paid extra for this hotel, mostly for the amenity of the free shuttle. This is definitely false advertising. Other families in the hotel experienced that same problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlyjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for your note, we do have a free shuttle to and from DFW airport. The six flags and other parks in the area run off of a city trolley shuttle that is not associated with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night here after attending a Ranger's game across the highway. The $125 price tag was attractive, because most hotels in the area jack up their rates when there is a home game. The building is definitely older, and could use a bit of updating, especially in the pool area. The pool was very cold, to the point of being uncomfortable, and there were no towels in the pool area, even after we asked the front desk for some (they said they would call housekeeping). Other than that, we had a pleasant stay. The room was comfortable and clean. They do run a shuttle to the ballpark for $7 a person round trip, which is a much better alternative than parking yourself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxFireMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks for the note, our pool was a balmy 88F this weekend and it was a very busy weekend as you know. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#9 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 2401 East Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Arlington hotel is centrally located between Dallas/Fort Worth in Arlington's entertainment district and 8 miles south of DFW Airport. Business travelers love our convenient access to major expressways and local corporations. Leisure travelers enjoy our convenient location to area attractions such as the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, our hotel is the ideal destination for convenience, fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing