We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renovations still needed”
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
128 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Renovations still needed”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

In the 2005-2008 timeframe, I probably stayed at this hotel a couple dozen times. This Hilton is convenient to the business that I visit and, since I am Hilton-loyal, there just didn't seem to be a reason to stay anywhere else. On my last trip, about 4 years ago, I thought the hotel needed some updating. Thankfully, I found during my recent visit that some of that seems to have happened. The decor and carpets on my floor were definitely updated and looked nice. However, on the elevator ride down past a few of the other floors, I saw the same old, now very tired-looking carpets. The pool area and fitness facility seem to be about the same, as does the bar area ("Septembers"). The restaurant ("Conrads") was definitely updated and looks nice. The lobby looks exactly the same as it did 4 years ago, right down to the well-worn chairs and sparse, somewhat neglected-looking decorations. Overall, this hotel gets heavy traffic from business travelers Mon-Fri and the constant wear must be difficult to keep up with.

The rooms are spacious, except for the bathrooms. Again, the bathrooms don't look like they've been updated since who-knows-when. It drives me crazy that door almost hits the toilet when it swings in. I feel like, whenever I'm in the bathroom doing anything, I need to close the door to get it out of the way. Also, housekeeping tends not to put water glasses in the bathroom which I've always found curious and annoying, since I have to go back into the room to find the glasses when I'm simply brushing my teeth. Overall, the sleep quality is good, with firm mattresses and plush pillows. A couple of my co-workers complained of noise from people who were probably partying down at the bar, but I've never really experienced any problems. Housekeeping always keeps the rooms very clean.

The breakfast buffet is pretty good if you get HHonors breakfast tickets. Otherwise, I'm not sure I would spend $17 on what they offer. I was happy to see that a few of the same waiters that I remember from years ago are still working there. They must like their jobs, and management must treat them well. They work hard, so make sure you leave them a tip!

I understand that the hotel is continuing to renovate, which is a wise decision, since competition seems to be stepping up in the area. I couldn't help but notice a brand new Hilton Garden Inn right down the street. Loyal HHonors members like me are, no doubt, interested to see what that hotel has to offer.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have received renovations first. Neither side has a particularly good view. Nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, it means so much! The hotel is undergoing a multi million dollar renovation this year to include the lobby and dining room and bar. We are very excited about the new changes coming. Our breakfast buffet boasts the best selection in the area, much more options than the limited service products in the area.

Regards,
James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    273
    107
    47
    43
See reviews for
217
174
76
580
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Was in Dallas for business and stayed here. Great experience. Started with them picking me up at Dallas Airport. I was in early and they got me in to a room immediately. Great rooms with HD tvs. I was there New Years Day and decided to go out for food and come back to watch the games. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback, we boast the largest flat screens in the area, 42" and 65 HD channels! It's truly a relaxing experience for our guests.

Kind regards,

James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed here a few months ago for the first time and was impressed so I came back. Again, a great stay. Although just overnight, this time I was welcomed back as a Hilton Honors member. The manager had sent me an email as well welcoming me back and offering me a number to call if the stay did not meet my expectations. Well, all of my expectations were met and exceeded. This property is perfectly located for me because my regional office I visit is literally 1 mile down the street. I have told all of my co-workers to stay here and many of them have.

I look forward to my next stay in Hilton Arlington....

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful. You can stay anywhere on any floor. Just enjoy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you, I do send out my contact information to all of my guests, I want to be there for them 24/7 should they need anything. This is rarely necessary since I work with a wonderful group of professionals who are as passionate about hospitality as I am. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Went to a Saints/Cowboys game, stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. If you are coming in for a short stay to see any game (Cowboys or Rangers) I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was great, especially Sam in the bar. This was a guys trip so we spent most of our time there. My nephew made the reservations and put me in a king single but I needed a double. The hotel was sold out and couldn't change it but did provide a roll away at no charge (what more could you ask for). They provide a bus to the game ($20 charge) but who wants to walk for 35 minutes to the stadium especially if you are partaking in the adult festivites. This hotel is easy to get in & out of, very professional staff and is what you expect from a Hitlon property. Great experience will definitely stay again when the Saints play th Cowboys again.

Room Tip: Stay on a lower floor if available, this is a large hotel so the elevators can be slow on game day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for the great comment on our bar staff, I will be sure to pass that along to her! We are the only hotel to stay at for all Cowboys and Rangers games. We hope to see you again soon at the Dallas Arlington Hilton.

James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

I ended up booking here because the Hilton Garden Inn I usually stay was $60 more per night (not including taxes). This hotel in one block away from there so I booked. Prior to check-in I received an email from the hotel manager welcoming me and informing me of some new features and amenities at the hotel I may want to take advantage of ( like the ability to use my iPhone as a remote). Already I was impressed!

During my stay the hotel is undergoing a much needed reservation. Upon check-in the staff was friendly and informative.

I was impressed when I entered my room. It had recently been upgraded and felt comfortable. The standard king room is really spacious. Nice colors and tone....

I went downstairs to grab a bite before bed. The restaurant was having salsa lessons. Fun!! By the time I settled the kitchen was closed. However, the bartender went back and made me a salad himself!!! Again..... Impressive.

Breakfast was okay. They seemed to be understaffed so you had to be patient. The offering was a breakfast buffet. Once I saw how overwhelmed the staff was.... I just went with the flow.

Overall good experience. I would stay again. Can't wait to see the results of the full renovation!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATL-TravelGrL32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
We hope you enjoyed your dance lesson ! Thank you for the nice feedback on my team, I will certainly share it with them. We look forward to seeing you again as our guest.

Kind regards,

James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

My first stay at your hotel this past week was delightful. The front desk accommodated my early check in request at the last minutes and my room was beautiful on the 16th floor.
There was a lot of choices at the breakfast buffet which includes a couple of healthy selection as well.
Thanks for a wonderful stay and I’ll be back again.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator and higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for the great feedback on our front desk and our breakfast team ! We are the premier hotel in the DFW area and love taking care of our guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights for a cowboys game. Check in was a bit weird, we told them we had a reservation and the name it was under, then the front desk girl asked if we were the person that had the reservation. I realize that occasionally they will get psychics dropping by that know the names and dates of a random reservation, but since they also check ID and take a credit card I would say its usually safe to assume the person standing in front of you is the person they are saying. She then gave us half of the breakfast coupons we needed and didn't tell us a thing about the hotel. So check in was pretty useless.
The guy working in the breakfast area is very friendly and attentive and the food is good.
They have a shuttle to cowboys games but its $20 per person, we walked it in 35 mins, there's sidewalks the whole way and its not a sketchy area. We walked back before the shuttle got back.
The room was clean and modernized, you will need to be good at yoga to reach the toilet paper rolls as they are on the wall by the water tank.
Overall we were happy with the hotel besides the check in girl being weird.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AC999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, we appreciate it. We are happy to see that you did choose to walk to the Cowboys game, we are exactly 2.4 miles away from the stadium, so it makes for a nice walk to and from.

Kind regards,

James Shandor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
1.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#6 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 2401 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Arlington hotel is centrally located between Dallas/Fort Worth in Arlington's entertainment district and 8 miles south of DFW Airport. Business travelers love our convenient access to major expressways and local corporations. Leisure travelers enjoy our convenient location to area attractions such as the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, our hotel is the ideal destination for convenience, fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing