We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dallas Cowboy game”
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

All i can say is "Excellent". My girlfriend and i had a great time at the Hilton Arlington. The room was super clean and the staff was was very friendly. We even got a free shuttle drive from the Hotel to the Cowboy stadium. We had to pay a small fee for the return back to the hotel after the game but it was well worth it. Breakfast buffet was great and so was the bar. The petite young woman serving the drinks was very polite and made some excellent drinks.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 11th floor and the room was awesome. Will definitely stay there again and will recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

We are the only hotel to stay at for all Dallas Cowboys games...so glad you both had a nice stay. We look forward to seeing you back again at the Dallas Arlington Texas Hilton.

Kind regards,
James Shandor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel staff was very helpful and caring. My room was very comfortable and the bed felt like I was at home in my own bed. This is a good hotel, with a spacious room and a reasonable breakfast buffet. They had just completed the re-modeling of the rooms. Will be staying there again.

Room Tip: All rooms had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Thank you for the kind note...we are very proud of our newly remodeled rooms and our staff is indeed the best in the area. I am so proud to work with them every single day. We look forward to seeing you back again at the Dallas Arlington Hilton.

Kind regards,
James Shandor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times when in the Arlington area for business and vacation. Great location and very customer service centered staff. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable.

I would definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clover143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

We have so many guests like yourself that come back time and time again, and we appreciate your continued loyalty and business. We look forward to your next visit to the Dallas Arlington Hilton.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a good hotel, with a spacious room and a reasonable breakfast buffet. However the rooms need a bit of an upgrade. The bathrooms look tired and old, and one of my coworkers had some plumbing issues (quickly fixed). The restaurant also needs a make over. Overall though, good value for money on the rate I had, and a practical location.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank samwSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thanks for the note, we are happy to announce that we are in the middle of a $10M renovation so, there are many good things on the horizon for our hotel!

James Shandor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Hilton in Arlington for the past 3 years and have always been well pleased with their very friendly and conscientious service. The rooms continue to be clean and inviting. One thing I always notice when I first stay at a hotel is the type of toiletries used in the bathroom. This particular Hilton has continually had the very best products available. (No "cheap" bath/facial soap and shampoo here!) All of the hotel staff are very friendly and sure make our stay at the hotel that much more of a pleasure! The added "touch" of serving a large bowl of apples at the front desk is a nice gesture, and really appreciated. Thank you Arlington Hilton for our wonderful stay at your very, very nice hotel! Mrs. L.V., Richmond, Texas

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lestell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

An apple a day as they say! Thanks for the nice note, I will share it with my team. We look forward to seeing you back again at the Dallas Arlington Hilton.

Kind regards,

James Shandor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here over a weekend ( Nov. 24,25 ) This Hilton is in a ideal location. Close to everything Arlington has to do. Its easy to get in and out of. Free parking. ( valet if you like ). Shuttle more then willing to take you anywhere close. Check in only took a minute or two. All the staff we incountered over the whole weekend were AWESOME. Cant say enough about them! Beautiful lobby. Very nice lounge and restaurant. Average food and drinks. Average prices. Internet is 10 bucks a day ( normal ). Our room was beautifully appointed. Very nice bed and couch. It had a very large flatscreen. We loved that when we bought a movie to watch late. HD of course. Mini fridge is always helpful. We used it. There is room service, although we didnt use it so cant say anything about it. The bathroom had all new, cool furnishings and faucets. Tub with tiled walls. We always use the pool and hottub when we stay places. This Hilton doesnt disappoint! Indoor- outdoor connected by a swim under glass panel. Large hottub. Well equipped work out room with everything you would need. Now the CONS. Only a few. The walls are PAPER thin. You hear everything. The bathroom was VERY small. But these two things could only be corrected by starting over and thats not going to happen. The indoor pool and hottub room was cold. Very cold. My wife dicieded to take her cloths with her and change in the bathroom which was right by the hottub after the first time we went down there. And us being a HHonors award member of Hilton, and the place being slow, we thought we would be upgraded, or offered something at check-in. We werent. Whenever we go to Marriotts, Westins, and those like places, we are usually always upgraded or recognized as members. But we did enjoy this hotel, and when in this area, may stay again. Pretty good job here Hilton.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor at the end of the hallways to get the most quiet room with the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mur018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thanks for the nice review...we agree, our hotel is the premier spot for all Dallas Cowboy home game events! You were upgraded into one of our jr suites, we are glad you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. We will see you next time when you visit the Dallas Arlington Hilton.

Regards,

James Shandor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

i travel from Colorado Springs to the auto auction in Dallas every other week at the first six times i stayed at various hotels and then checked into the Hilton Arlington and never stayed anywhere else. The staff is very friendly and caring and they make you feel welcome. The rooms are always fresh and clean and the room service is the best. i recommend the Arlington Dallas to everyone that is Dallas bound.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_Shandor, General Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you for your continued business and loyalty. Our team truly embraces hospitality and we appreciate your kind recognition. We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit.

Kind regards,

James Shandor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#8 of 62 in Arlington
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#5 of 62 in Arlington
444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 2401 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $150 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Arlington 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Arlington hotel is centrally located between Dallas/Fort Worth in Arlington's entertainment district and 8 miles south of DFW Airport. Business travelers love our convenient access to major expressways and local corporations. Leisure travelers enjoy our convenient location to area attractions such as the new Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, our hotel is the ideal destination for convenience, fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelPower, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing