We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Asian food!”

Pei Wei Asian Diner
Ranked #378 of 799 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Amazing Asian food!”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

My mouth literally starts to water when I think of Pei Wei. Amazing food! We always order to go- The place is always packed with diners and those waiting to pick up their orders. It's a little loud inside because it is so open but it is very organized and the customer service is great. I love their Tofu Pad Thai. This is no comparison to Chinese food- Pei Wei is fresh and doesn't have the fried and loaded with msg taste. Think lemon grass, ginger and chile- flavor,flavor flavor! Check out their website- you can sign up for their passport and earn free meals!
http://www.peiwei.com/index.aspx

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Williamsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a cool place”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I don't know what I was expecting but this place is great! The food is freshly made and while you order at the counter they bring it to you. I liked the variety of choices and the tea was wonderful. They have chopsticks on the table, give them a try for fun.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chalcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious little tast of PF Chang.”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Delicious, fresh, lively flavor. Skip the fast food and trade way up to this tasty little brother of PF Chang.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CKOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We love Pei Wei for carry-out. It's usually ready earlier than what they say. But if you have to wait they offer you a free fountain drink, which is a very nice touch. I have tried most things on the menu and I have liked them all...

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa012303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Good, but I can get the...”
Reviewed December 30, 2007

Good, but I can get the same from a hole in the wall authentic Chinese place.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing