We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was good”
Review of Mercado Juarez Restaurant - CLOSED

Mercado Juarez Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
DFW, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The food was good”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is one of my friend's favorite restaurants. We met them there for dinner. The food was fresh, well prepared, no complaints. They have a bar should you want a margarita or a beer.

Helpful?
Thank thejohnsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Terrible Mexican Food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I know a lot of people like this Mexican food but it is terrible. There are a lot better places for the money, like Abuelos. The salsa is average and everything I have ever ordered there is below average with very little flavor.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Windyflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great variety”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We always make it a point to eat at one of their locations when we are in town. Great variety, taste and service. Something for everyone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love the Habanero Queso!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Mercado Juarez is awesome. Fast service, great food, nice and attentive waitstaff, and reasonable prices. I cannot get enough of their habanero queso! Yes, it may make you cry but it is so worth it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner and service”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Visiting our son and daughter in law in Arlington, they took us to Mercado Juarez for my Birthday dinner. It was excellent, fresh hot chips and delicious salso, great tortilla soup and excellent entres and service. I won't forgot them and we'll go again next time we're visiting. Check this place out!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mercado Juarez Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing