We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay before and after a Ballgame”
Review of Motel 6 Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Arlington
Ranked #43 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay before and after a Ballgame”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Room was clean, loved the jacuzzi tub! Bed was a bit soft :(
Breakfast was great! Sausage and Cheese Omelets, Biscuits and Gravy, Waffles, Toast, Bagels, Muffins, Yogurt, Fresh Fruits, Variety of Oatmeal's, Juices, Hot Tea's, and Fresh Coffee 24/7
Staff was very kind and helpful :-)
Very nice area, always felt safe and sound.
Lots of great shopping and eating establishments around (Many Groupon offerings)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loni_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    25
    14
    23
See reviews for
42
22
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and payed $187. It is worth no more than $40 a night. It is a slum hotel. The bathtub had no plug so we could not give our son a bath. The fixtures were all falling apart. There was a stain on the carpet that looked like blood. - To put it simply it was just gross. I am actually sick to my stomach that we had to spend that much on this. I will never be returning. We stayed here just a year ago and were happy enough to come back and I do not know what has been going on with this hotel in that time but it has gone seriously down hill. This truly gives best western a bad name and I would not suggest staying here unless you are used to staying in filthy conditions.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cassandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

me and my family checked in the hotel, the staff was great!, rooms were very nice , we had no negative issues at all, some people are always saying bad things, but i wanted to write and let you huys know this is great, location is the best, good bars and food area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miniman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

DO NOT stay here. Me and my family stayed three nights and discovered there were bed bugs when we woke up with itch bites marks. We even found 2 crawling on the bed. We caught two and took them up to the front desk. We then had to go to extreme measures to make sure they didn't come home with us. When we finally got ahold of the manager the next day he only refunded us one of the three days. We were upset we will never be back at this establishment and if you are brave enough to stay there(which I highly reccomend you don't) make sure to take check for bed bugs. If you take them home it could cosy you hundreds of dollars to get rid of them. Not worth it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I'm a travel agent and I was trying to get my clients an inexpensive hotel close to Cowboys Stadium. I found this Best Western in my system and my clients had questions that only the hotel could answer. I called the hotel twice to no avail. NOBODY ANSWERED THE PHONE!!!!! That pretty much tells me all I need to know about this hotel. Rest assured they will not be getting any further business from my agency!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TommyNoleBuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My friends and I recently stayed here, we were in the area for the Women's State Bowling Tournament. While the room were clean, the breakfast was just okay. The staff were friendly, we also did see one person working on their car in the parking lot. It was pretty quiet there, despite it being near the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junebugHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I travel to Arlington once a year for volunteer work. I booked this place from Hotwire for 3 people/3nights. Upon check-in I was told I had 1 Queen bed/smoking room. I said I had booked 3 people and we weren't sleeping in the same bed. He said that's what you get when you book with Hotwire. You don't get to ask for bed size etc. He finally said he thought he had a room that was ready. It did have 2 beds but no bathroom door. As we had to leave to go to our assignment I didn't say anything. The next morning I asked the front desk it they could get us a door for our bathroom. She said she would look into it and see if somthing could be done. Upon returning that night we still had to bathroom door and the floor surrounding our sink/vanity area was sopping wet. OK, it's late we'll work around it. That night our neighbors in the adjoining room decided it would be a good place to have a party. After listening to this for several hours outside our room I called the front desk. He did go out and have a conversation with them about the noise but it only lasted about 3 minutes and then the party was back on louder than ever. After another hour of this I again called the front desk but now they won't answer the phone. The party went on until around 3 a.m. and no sleep that night. The next morning I asked the desk clerk if there wasn't something that could be done about our situation. She was very accomodating and found us a new room with a bathroom door, dry floors and no partiers. I will never stay at this hotel again. I have never been so disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marycg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Arlington
Days Inn Arlington
#33 of 62 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Arlington East
Super 8 Arlington East
#35 of 62 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Super 8 Arlington Near AT&T Stadium
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
6.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Arlington
Red Roof Inn Arlington
#38 of 62 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Arlington

Property: Motel 6 Arlington
Address: 4024 Melear Drive, Arlington, TX 76015-4117 (Formerly Cooper Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Arlington TX is located off of I-20 exit 449-B and within walking distance to restaurants. The football and baseball stadiums are within 6 miles. All smoke-free rooms include free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges. Enjoy our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cooper Hotel Arlington
Best Western Cooper Inn And Suites
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing