We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & service”

Saltgrass Steak House
Order Online
Ranked #10 of 975 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Saltgrass Steak House is an award-winning steakhouse in Arlington, TX famous for serving Certified Angus Beef® steaks. Each steak is cooked to perfection with Saltgrass-7 Steak Spice, and topped with garlic butter. All breads, dressings, soups and desserts are made from scratch daily. Great food and legendary hospitality make Saltgrass an enjoyable experience for the whole family.
Restaurant details
Description: Saltgrass Steak House is an award-winning steakhouse in Arlington, TX famous for serving Certified Angus Beef® steaks. Each steak is cooked to perfection with Saltgrass-7 Steak Spice, and topped with garlic butter. All breads, dressings, soups and desserts are made from scratch daily. Great food and legendary hospitality make Saltgrass an enjoyable experience for the whole family.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First - make a reservation! This place is busy - for a reason - GREAT food! Service, drinks and food were amazing. Plenty of food so you will be full when you are done. We ordered steak and rib meals. Both were cooked perfectly!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4girls4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 258 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2019

The service is excellent, as all the Saltgrass Steakhouses I have been to, the food is superb. Pricing is reasonable for the products, the steaks are tremendous.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Nice interior inside. Excellent customer service. Ordered Maudeen's center-cut filet and cooked perfectly. Cocktails are delicious. When back in Texas I know where to eat.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank disneyminion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Excellent food. Gluten free choices and gf bread brought to me before I ordered . The bread was round and lightly toasted . It was sooo good. The waitress went out of her way to take care of my allergies. I enjoyed the stuffed jalapeño with grilled shrimp and cheeses inside. It was sitting on a bed of sautéed onions and peppers. Delicious, I also had a baked sweet potato. There are other options for gf. My husband enjoyed a delicious filet steak with mashed potatoes and salad. The tea was good also. I will return on my next trip

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Delicious choices available from the Early-Bird menu - but make certain you ask. You may see an advertisement outside the restaurant regarding the special menu, but unless you specifically request it prior to 6:00 pm, it’s not handed to you, and you’ll end up ordering from the regular menu. The steak kabobs and bacon-wrapped filets are excellent!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank HammondTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing