We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
249
119
71
35
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
249
119
71
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean great hotel safe area nice stay the breakfast area business trip oatmeal king suite complimentary breakfast staff was friendly stay there again cowboys game shuttle service six flags desk pillows interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 489 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Room was dirty had hair on the floor and pillow, seems like it wasn’t cleaned properly. The breakfast was cold and they closed while we where still in there trying to get juice. Overall it was not a good experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear Ashley,

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to the area. We were disappointed to read that we did not live up to our typical standards for a clean room and breakfast. We are truly sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations.

Sincerely,
Jesus Chavez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

I picked Hampton for the great comfy beds, which didn't disappoint as they were perfect however other things less desirable. Our toilet paper was so thin and not high quality. Our phone in room had no dial tone. We had roudy neigbors which disturbed my sleep but they did take action to quiet them. No vent in bathroom which a vent is a must. However breakfast, beds, safe area, cold AC and friendly staff are perks!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CNC1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, and for mentioning our friendly staff and excellent breakfast! We will discuss the toilet paper and phone issues you had, so that we can make your next stay more enjoyable. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you this way.

Sincerely,
Jesus Chavez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

It was a great stay,good night rest, great breakfast the only issue that the elevators smell off during out stay. personnel was attentive and room was clean, not a negative comment but did find that they had coffee machine in the restroom but great overall stay

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jgG9796JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

It was our pleasure accommodating you at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South. We appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers, and we are delighted you were satisfied with our service and accommodations! Your feedback has been shared with the housekeeping team so that they can be more diligent about their work. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Jesus Chavez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Shower door would not close from inside shower. Bed comforter worn out and packing material inside slip cover kept shifting and wadding up. Fabreeze or chemical cleaning smell in hallway and room. Location was convenient to the people I was visiting and plenty of eateries nearby.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roam34247980170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Roam34247980170,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, notably our convenient location. However, we apologize for the housekeeping items that were overlooked with your room. We have addressed this with our staff, and we appreciate the feedback. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the Arlington area.

Sincerely,
Jesus Chavez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

The beds are always very plush and comfortable. The rooms have always been very neat and clean. The staff is always very courteous and accommodating. The breakfast is good. The location is very convenient to my corporate office that I visit several times a year.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Kimberly,

Thank you for making Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South your home away from home. We are glad to read our location is convenient for you and that you had a great stay once again. It is always a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Jesus Chavez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews