We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dougs Baby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Normandy
2 reviews
“Dougs Baby”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent stay. My daughter was with me and had just had surgery so we were in the room more than usual. It was very pleasant in all ways. Would highly recommend this hotel and will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gran1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South!

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your future visits to Arlington!


Thank you,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
1100 East I-20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 Phone
817-419-7177 Fax
Tiffany.Raines@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    84
    50
    30
    8
See reviews for
131
59
15
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Service is good - lobby and accommodations are typical of a hampton inn - great! The hallways on 2nd floor felt as if they were buckling though - very odd. They had hazard cones up for most of the week. Front desk attendants were helpful and courteous. A little more casual than typical hotels though (tight skirts and blouses) Overall - it was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South! I appreciate your comments and feedbacks and happy to hear that you enjoy the consistency with the Hampton brand!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Arlington!

Thank you,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel staff was Very pleasant. This location was new and kept very nice. It also had a beautiful pool that was unexpected at a hampton inn. The location is also very convenient to shopping, great restaurants, 6 flags, and the Baseball and Football stadiums.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South. We appreciate your comments as we rely on guest feedback to better our staff and property.

We hope to see you on your future visits to Arlington for Cowboys and/or Rangers games!

Thank you,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusk, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

VERY clean room. Staff were wonderful, always seemed like they were happy to help. Came back the next week and will come back again in a few weeks. They even tried and succeeded at giving me my same room! Love it! Only a few miles from all the attractions of Arlington!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Greetings Dana L!

Thank you for your recent stays with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South and thank you for your feedback! We love having you here with us, and look forward to your future visits.

Thank you,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Convenient location. Great value. Room was very large. AC was a little noisy when it came on. Room was clean and well equiped with flat screen TV and internet. Complementary breakfast had ample choices and, more important, the breakfast area was clean. Workout area had new equipment, a large TV, and towels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Greetings Donald S!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South! We appreciate your feedback about your experience. We are happy to hear that you were able to utilize our recently renivated fitness center!

We look forward to having you on your future visits to Arlington!

Thank You,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Excellent choice of hotel, service great, yes i would love to stay at The Hampton Inn in Arlington TX. The service was great, rooms very clean, staff very friendly. I look froward to my next stay at The Hampton Inn, Arlington, TX.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Greetings Beverly S!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South! We appreciate your feedback on our property and happy that we could accommodate you during your visit to Arlington!

We look forward to having you back on your future visits to Arlington!

Thank You,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family was treated very well and as usual we could relax and enjoy our time in town. The Hotel was clean and very well maintained. Our family members really enjoyed the pool and fitness facility. Breakfast hot and ready at 6 a.m. made it really easy for everyone to eat at their leisure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Greetings Peter C!

Thank you and your family for your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South! We are happy you all were able to relax and enjoyed the pool during these hot summer months.

We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to Arlington!

Thank you,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
4.8 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
324 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
6.2 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 62 in Arlington
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Address: 1100 E Interstate 20, Arlington, TX 76018-2109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South is very close to professional sporting events, shopping, theme parks, and only 20 minutes from DFW International Airport. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. This hotel offers complimentary shuttle service within five miles,, and free happy hours (including appetizers) on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing