We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly Hills Michigan, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Convenient location. Great value. Room was very large. AC was a little noisy when it came on. Room was clean and well equiped with flat screen TV and internet. Complementary breakfast had ample choices and, more important, the breakfast area was clean. Workout area had new equipment, a large TV, and towels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Greetings Donald S!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South! We appreciate your feedback about your experience. We are happy to hear that you were able to utilize our recently renivated fitness center!

We look forward to having you on your future visits to Arlington!

Thank You,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    68
    40
    17
    4
See reviews for
102
44
12
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Excellent choice of hotel, service great, yes i would love to stay at The Hampton Inn in Arlington TX. The service was great, rooms very clean, staff very friendly. I look froward to my next stay at The Hampton Inn, Arlington, TX.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Greetings Beverly S!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South! We appreciate your feedback on our property and happy that we could accommodate you during your visit to Arlington!

We look forward to having you back on your future visits to Arlington!

Thank You,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family was treated very well and as usual we could relax and enjoy our time in town. The Hotel was clean and very well maintained. Our family members really enjoyed the pool and fitness facility. Breakfast hot and ready at 6 a.m. made it really easy for everyone to eat at their leisure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Greetings Peter C!

Thank you and your family for your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South! We are happy you all were able to relax and enjoyed the pool during these hot summer months.

We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to Arlington!

Thank you,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great and friendly front desk service. The room was clean and spacious. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Great place to relax and get some rest after a long hot summer day of fun at Six Flags, which is just a few miles north of the hotel. And this hotel is just across the street from one of the biggest and newest restaurant and entertainment districts. My wife and two young boys had a great time and enjoyed the continental breakfast. Only issue was the pool was green and murky and closed for the two days we were there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South! We are more than pleased that we were able to accommodate you on your most recent trip to Arlington! Thank you for your feedback as we rely on guest feedback to continue to meet and exceed all guests expectations. We hope to have you back on your next visit to Arlington!

Thanks,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 E I-20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 Tel
817-419-7177 Fax
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
306 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Check in was complicated because of large group of high school baseball teams staying at this hotel. First room that was assigned to me was right in the middle of these groups. I was on a business trip so I was very concerned about noise etc. Front desk changed rooms but warned me that the teams were scattered throughout the hotel.
Room I received was a standard king room which means small with nowhere to sit other than the bed or desk chair. I really do not like these rooms because of this set up. Bathroom was decent size with a shower and no tub but for me this is never a problem. Room did have a small microwave and a refrigerator. Everything was fine other than the baseball players banging on my door at 12:30am thinking I was their buddy's room.
The breakfast at Hamptons is usually very diverse with a combo of different food items.This Hampton served the worst hot selection I have encountered in many years. The hot item was some kind of sausage encased in a roll of some sort, The other hot items were potato squares and very greasy Bacon that was inedible. With no real protein choice I had a cup of coffee and went to another restaurant for a normal breakfast.
The hotel is OK but until they fix the breakfast selections I probably recommend a different hotel in this area.

Room Tip: Watch out for the second floor, a group of the rooms that face the breakfast and lobby are open to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rszAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South! I appreciate all of your detailed feedback in regards to your stay so my team and I can work together to improve your next experience here with us. We hope to see you on your future visits to Arlington!

Thanks,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 E I-20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 Tel
817-419-7177 Fax
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our first stay in this Hampton, and it is now our Hampton of choice when staying in Fort Worth. The room (King Studio) was very roomy. The studio side had a very comfortable settee for watching TV and relaxing. The desk in the center of the room was very large and easily accommodated the extra things we had sitting out during our stay. The bed was very comfortable.

Bathroom, little kitchenette area - all good. The bathroom was very clean. There was a nightlight in the wall next to the light switch for the bathroom area. This was probably a good idea since the light switch was not near the bathroom door, but over near the toilet. The kitchenette had a small stainless steel sink, icebox, microwave and a drawer for storing stuff. There were paper towels under the sink (in the cabinet)

The reason I gave the sleep quality 4 stars instead of five is really a matter of personal preference. The pillows are very VERY soft. It took two to equal the firmness of my one at home. Again, this is just a personal preference, not a problem with Hampton.

The breakfast that was provided had a very nice selection of foods to choose from - cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. It was really good!

We also enjoyed the outside pool several times during our stay. The pool area was very clean and well maintained. The pool ranges from shallow to around 5 feet deep. There were several lounge chairs available, as well as a few under an arbor for some shade. It was really nice.

We had a room on the top floor (fourth floor, #402), away from the pool. Since we were facing the front of the hotel, we had an excellent view of Arlington's 4th of July fireworks.

All in all - I would say our stay here was excellent, and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that is on the opposite end of the hotel from the pool. We did have a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle-and-Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was pretty much your slightly under the usual standard of Hampton. Mostly, it is an older complex, and if I had to guess, there have been plenty of soggy kids running through the hotel. It had a slightly musty odor in the public areas. But the folks are friendly, everything was ready as promised and the room was clean. Bedding as always is, fresh and comfortable. The furniture itself is ready to be refinished/replaced, and the room was a little on the small side. With the pricing of hotels in this attraction-heavy area, I still have to say it was a good bargain. Do not expect anything from the pool area. It was small, surrounded by parking lots and the freeway, with zero greenery or shade.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluewaterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South!! Thank you for providing feedback on your experience here with us so we can improve our property!



Thank you,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 East Interstate 20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 Phone
817-419-7177 Fax
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#7 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
4.7 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 60 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Address: 1100 East I-20, Arlington, TX 76018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South is very close to professional sporting events, shopping, theme parks, and only 20 minutes from DFW International Airport. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. This hotel offers complimentary shuttle service within five miles,, and free happy hours (including appetizers) on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Hampton Inn Arlington
Arlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing