We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Grand Prairie)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
209
101
62
33
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
101
62
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangreat hotelnice staythe breakfast areabusiness tripstaff was friendlycomplimentary breakfasteasy accessstay there againchecking inconvenient locationyogurtcowboys gamesix flagsdeskfreewaypillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 416 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Clean, secure, comfortable stay, breakfast should have been chef prepared for the cost of the room and that is not how Hampton works....I'll stay again provided they make their price more in line with the nearby Marriott brand

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South. I greatly appreciate your comments and feedback in regards to your stay with us. We strive to go above and beyond each guest's expectations and rely on feedback from the guest directly to do just that. I see that we did not meet all of your expectations and would love the opportunity to accommodate you on your next visit to Arlington. Please reach out to me directly via e-mail (Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com) or phone (817-419-3700), and I will be more than happy to work with you on your accommodations during your next visit to Arlington!

Best Regards,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 East I-20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 (phone)
817-419-7177 (fax)
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Everything was absolutely excellent. It was extrememly clean and the staff were very helpful. My family and I had the best experience ever. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay for anyone on business or just to relax. I would hope all their facilities are the same in other locations. Thank you Hampton Inn & Suites for making our weekend great!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South! We appreciate the feedback as we value each and every guest's opinion, and use it to continue to improve! We look forward to accommodating you on your next family trip to Arlington!

Best Regards,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 East Interstate 20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 Phone
817-419-7177 Fax
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This Hampton Inn was as all Hampton Inns - very comfortable. The beds are great, the breakfast is good, for the most part the room was clean (hot chocolate or something was on the wall). Fist room rented had a broken tv, the second room iron and microwave didn't work. These weren't major issues and were taken care of by the staff in a very kind and quick way. I didn't like the noise of the elevator bell early in the morning (we had the room with our head against the elevator wall. This wasn't bad until I was kind of awake - probably shouldn't have been the room we were moved to since the hotel wasn't full at the time.
All that said - it is a beautiful hotel and felt safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I would like to sincerly apologize for the TV and microwave issue and assure you the issues with be resolved. We rely heavily on guest feedback to continue to meet and exceed all guests expectations, and greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We hope to see you on your next visit to Arlington!

Thank You,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 East I-20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 (Phone)
817-419-7177 (Fax)
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stay away from home about two nights per month. We want quality first and value next. This is the best we have found. Rooms are great and the area is great. All types of food from in house to the many quality resturants within 5 minutes and about 5 fast food outlets in sight. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Greetings Hampton Traveler!

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South! We greatly appreciate your feedback, as we rely heavily on guest feedback to go above and beyond each and every guest's expectations! We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Arlington!

Best Regards,

Tiffany Raines
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington-South
1100 East Interstate 20
Arlington, TX 76018
817-419-3700 Phone
817-419-7177 Fax
Tiffany.Raines@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hampton Inn - Arlington South.
Wonderful beds as usual. Room extremely nice, also, as usual. Front desk help superior. My only complaint, room 214 (handicap accessible) is not really handicap accessible. While the room itself is very large, the bathroom is not correctly equipped. The commode needs to be of handicap height. It was not.
The shower/bath was quite small and the only "handicap" thing about it was the hand rail in the shower.
Easy access from I-20, good parking, close to numerous shopping and dining options. Sparkling pool, luxurious towels - all the amenties you expect from a Hampton Inn. Nightstand charging station for electronics, nice size television. Microwave, refrigerator and alarm clock. Highly recommend, except room 214 if you are handicapped or have other mobility issues.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bino1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews