We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay again. ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Arlington
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would not stay again. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night, check in was quick. The room was recently updated and still undergoing. New appliances, including a large sized fridge and freezer combo. You can easily tell they are currently remodeling. Room was clean. Had an issue with a staff member entering my room while I was changing and much prior to check out time, he then closed the door and then he went to hide in another room. Hotel owner came to office to review tapes all she said was "sorry, this will be addressed", they brought the gentleman up to the office to apologize to me personally- he did not speak English at all or understand. Just smiled and shrugged his shoulders and said sorry. Very upsetting no other action was taken.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Arlington, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. It is extremely disheartening to hear about this experience that you faced during your recent stay. We will be escalating this matter to further investigate the details of what exactly took place. Please know that this is taken very seriously and will be addressed accordingly. Our staff should always be at their best behavior in assisting our guests and ensuring they are comfortable and secured during their stay with us. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    41
    21
    13
    12
See reviews for
37
31
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schaller, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights to attend the Dallas Game on Sunday. The hotel staff is friendly and try and answer questions. Our hotel room wasn't the cleanest and our sheets had stains but honestly for the price I was expecting worse so I was pleasantly surprised. We had a full fridge and microwave. We didn't use it but they were nice!
The best part of our experience was the shuttle to and from the game!! Honestly overall it isn't the worst place I've ever stayed at and it isn't the best... for the price it was better than I expected, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mallory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Arlington, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We would like to thank you for openly sharing with us your experience at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as it reflects the services we provided to each of our valued guests.

Our efficient staff is always ready to assist you in every possible way during your stay. We are pleased to know that you acknowledged their efforts to make your stay more comfortable.

Regarding the comments you have about the cleanliness of the rooms and sheets will be immediately forwarded to our Housekeeping staff to ensure that you’ll have a more comfortable stay.

Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the Knights Inn for two nights in Arlington for the Notre Dame vs Arizona State game. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself was very clean and the maid service was great. The breakfast bar could use a little more on it, but all in all it was very clean and yummy. The hotel provided a shuttle to the stadium among other places for tips. This was a very nice stay! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Arlington, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Our dedication to serve is fuelled by the wonderful feedback our guests openly share to us, thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us an opportunity to show you the kind of service we are willing to give our valued guests. The appreciation you have for the location as well as the cleanliness and the great customer service is indeed inspiring and heart-warming. Rest assured that we will always seek to further excel in the delivery of our services. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Prices were great and services even better. They have 3 shuttles that will take you anywhere close. They also take and pick u up from the games. Free breakfast is nice and easy in and out to the highway. Sure its not fancy but for that price give it a try

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Arlington, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are thankful for your time in sending us a review. We appreciate that you enjoyed your entire hotel stay for Cowboy games. We are happy that you we satisfied with the breakfast and the shuttle service that we provided. For finding us your money’s worth and had a great stay, we are indeed very grateful. Your comments will be our inspiration in continually serving better our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a great place to stay for the price and convenience of all major attractions. The staff is always very professional and willing to go out of their way to provide anything to make your stay more enjoyable. My wife and I have stayed at this motel for every Dallas Cowboy game for 4 years and everything is always clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very nice and the waffles are great. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbeac1824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Arlington, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for being a valued customer for 4 years! We are very proud to have served you for the longest time. We are indeed overwhelmed by your kind comments. We are truly inspired by your words and rest assured that we will always be the same or even better Knights Inn Arlington when in it comes to service delivery and customer satisfaction. We are very excited to see you soon on the next Dallas Cowboy game.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this Knight's Inn since 2009. It is inexpensive, clean and is close to Six Flags, Cowboy [AT&T] Stadium and Rangers Ballpark. It offers s free shuttle to and from all these venues. If necessary, they will shuttle you to and from DFW, as well. The management is excellent and the staff is friendly. The manager is a "hands on" manager and does a great deal of the shuttling, as does his wife if need be. Our two day stay this past weekend was pleasant, as usual.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd building. It is the most updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Arlington, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your reviews for our hotel. As our valued guest, your comments on great value and friendly staff is indeed a motivation for us to continually pursue in satisfying our guests each time they stayed with us. The management will always assist you to make your stay comfortable and relaxing after enjoying your shuttle trips from places close by like the Six Flags, Cowboy [AT&T] Stadium and Rangers Ballpark. We are looking to have another pleasant weekend with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My experience was not acceptable at all. I arrived in the middle of the night after reserving my hotel based on reviews and the rate. My first impression was not a good one, I had to check in at a window out side of the office. I do understand safety but that is not safe for guests to stand outside holding money in their hands either. After entering the room it seemed ok but I saw 2 live roaches in the bathroom. I overlooked the roaches as I was tired from the drive. As I was about to lay down I pulled the top cover back in my face there is SEMEN stains on the blanket. Not a glimmer of semen, but it was so thick it crusted up on the blanket you could have picked it up. Horrible! So I tell the front desk and he UPGRADES me to a room with a jacuzzi tub and i think ok this is much better the room looked like it had been remodeld. So i decided to get in the jacuzzi while my husband showers. i am in the jacuzzie and its working fine (i did notice there was dirt in the tub probably was not cleaned properly after the last guest) after about 3 minutes all the lights go out except one lamp and and the tub stops working. I call the front desk and no one answers after several attempts we say forget it and go to sleep. I tell the front desk the next morning and he says will send maintenance to fix it and he never comes. We check out I tell front desk its still not working and all he offers is an apology. I suggest completly looking over this hotel as there are many hotels in the area that would be much more decent than this...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank truthislife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIArlington, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Arlington, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Your time and effort in writing this review is much appreciated. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at our hotel. We aim to deliver quality service and it saddens us to hear that you had an unacceptable experience. Your comments regarding the room – its cleanliness and maintenance , will be given proper attention. We’ll have our staff reminded that your comfort and satisfaction is our business. Please advise us of your next visit as we may want to assist you accordingly. We will look forward on your next visit should you decide to stay with us again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
0.3 mi away
Ranger Inn & Suites
Ranger Inn & Suites
#27 of 61 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Arlington Near AT&T Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
6.8 mi away
Motel 6 Arlington
Motel 6 Arlington
#30 of 61 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Arlington

Property: Knights Inn Arlington
Address: 820 North Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Knights Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing