We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great first visit”
Review of Chop House Steak & Seafood - CLOSED

Chop House Steak & Seafood
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great first visit”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Table seatings were elegant. We were seated immediately. Drinks were good. Shrimp and crab cakes for appetizers were awesome. Swordfish for me and steak for my spouse. Food was good. Creme brulee for dessert was yummy. Wait staff was attentive without being intrusive. Great place for date night or a special occasion, but bring your wallet. $$$$

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Txsunshine2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service weak”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Food is excellent but the service, ambiance and pricing is bad! Easy to get to in Pantego, Texas but then we live close by but unless you want to spend a pretty penny i don't recommend it! Service is hot and cold but the food is good! Worth a try but beware of the price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caddylak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Everything about our dining experience at Chop House was perfection. Our server was sweet and attentive, the pop up rolls were amazing, and our steaks were cooked to perfection. It was nice to be able to pick the sauce of your choice. Sharing some home made key lime pie at the end of the meal ended the experience nicely. We are putting this on our list of favorites.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Dining in Neighborhood Restaurant”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a great meal with excellent service at this new restaurant. Steaks were cooked perfectly over Mesquite, tasty and well prepared shrimp & crab cake appetizer, wonderful sides and a triple chocolate cake that was out of this world made the perfect birthday dinner. All this served by a friendly and competent wait staff, in a comfortable, western-themed setting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chop House Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing