We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service, but expensive for what you get”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #100 of 799 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
South Padre Island, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food and service, but expensive for what you get”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Our neighborhood, a group of 25, recently ate here as we do monthly at an area restaurant. My husband and I at a seafood pasta and had a glass of wine which cost $58 including the the mandatory tip of $8.50 (because of our group size). While our service was good, I like the food at Macaroni Grill much more for about the same price.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Birdbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anniversary”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The Olive Garden was very good, service was swift, food was delicious. Try the Chicken and Shrimp Carbonera

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdog46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a delight.”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

After a long day of fun at Six Flags opening day and checking-in to the Hyatt Place we decided to order Olive Garden to-go it was a breeze they took the order over the phone and our food for four was ready when we arrived it was delicious.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MVSICSPHERES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“As always...good & filling Italian food!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2008

As always...good & filling Italian food!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Our favorite place to eat.”
Reviewed December 30, 2007

Our favorite place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing