We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LSU tailgate party”

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 801 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“LSU tailgate party”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We had about 90 people together for a pre game party. Great facility, even better staff and service. Food was perfect for the party and never felt that we would run out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DuncanBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    180
    49
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
1 review
“Service was very slow, food not worth the price”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was not a great experience for the price. The menu was very expensive and the service was very slow. It took over 45 minutes to get our food. After we ate the waiter disappeared and it took almost 45 more minutes to get our check. About 1 hour after I ate the food, I got really bad indigestion and felt sick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsFrits221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
197 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good But Not As Good As Previous Visits”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We've been here before and the food has been great. This time, it was good but nothing to write home about. Pappadeaux's is always busy but this time it seemed more so than usual and we were seated next to a main thoroughfare. My wife worried the whole time that a platter of food was going to get dumped on her (which thankfully didn't happen). It was very noisy though and carrying on a conversation was difficult. I had the catfish opalousas. The catfish fillet was huge and part of it was actually pretty tough. The shrimp on top were way overcooked and the whole thing was swimming in a brown butter sauce. (Too much in my opinion.) My wife tried some seafood spring rolls (on the appetizer menu but she had for her meal). The rolls were about 9" long (huh?) and there were three. And they were served with a slaw and iceberg lettuce leaves (like they were trying to imitate the lettuce wraps at P.F. Chang's). It was very strange and even our waitress couldn't explain the concept of how of how it was all supposed to go together. My wife ended up eating the spring rolls with a knife and fork and eating the slaw separately. The lettuce made a nice decoration...Neither of us would get what we had again. We're trying to avoid the fried food which is a lot of what they have on the menu (and is definitely good) and it seems like most of the other entrees have a lot of butter. Maybe it's just the cuisine. Or maybe, if and when we return, we'll try some of the naked fish choices. For two of us, with the tip, it was $80; $10 of which was one glass of their house Pinot Grigio. Seems kind of high...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
Level Contributor
322 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Small 5 minute wait, even though it was Saturday night and a large crowd. Food was excellent, portions quite large! Servers were friendly and helpful!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SouthernVoiceBiloxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love seafood”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed our food and were treated great by the staff. Spicy and good although it seemed to take longer then it should have. I would eat there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing