We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food & Staff, Nice Atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 792 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
510 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great Food & Staff, Nice Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I come here for lunch a few times a month, and it's almost always a great experience. The food is excellent, and the staff is friendly. I generally split the spinach and artichoke dip appetizer and order andouille sausage gumbo and one of the salads, and it's all always delicious. I've also order various oysters appetizers, blackened catfish, grilled catfish, fried platters, and po' boys, and all of those have been great, too. If you have a few extra minutes for lunch or dinner—the kitchen is a little slow sometimes—then I highly recommend trying Pappadeaux out!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanNowlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    172
    45
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Cajun Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is Mouth Watering Cajun Food in Arlington Texas near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Texas Rangers and Cowboys Stadiums. Don't pass this place up when you are in town.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Texshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods Cross, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Had a group of 15 from out of town. Great service, Very good food, nice atmosphere, nice discount for senior citizens, a bit pricey

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't go wrong!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Like everything here! The food is very, very good. I am extremely familiar with cajun food and it is very hard to find cajun food so good served with so much class in a great atmosphere. Love the oysters, the gumbo, and all the cajun specialties.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank powerlineman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
246 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and Very Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I took 4 of my associates out to dinner. Food was very good and service was equally as good. Our server was training a new server and they both did a great job. Food came exactly as we ordered in a very reasonable amount of time. I had the Spicy salmon with dirty rice. It was spicy and delicious. The bread they serve was warm, crusty and very tasty. I will definately eat at this restaurant again when I am in the Arlington area...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing