We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cajun food”

Razzoo's Cajun Cafe
Ranked #123 of 804 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Waxahachie, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great cajun food”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is the best razzoos i've been to. Tried other places but they don't have their act together like this one. My food always comes out great as expected.

Helpful?
Thank rbinuthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    33
    7
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ay-Yee!!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Seriously, outstanding Cajun food in a fun atmosphere. The staff were great and the service was on point. The crawfish tails were huge, bigger than what I recently had in the French Quarter. The Tilapia with a shrimp and crab sauce was incredible. Wash it all down with an Abita Beer and you are good to go. Definitely returning there in a week or so. Of course it isn't the French Quarter but food-wise, and just good old feel wise, you can't go wrong.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShareTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food here is outstanding. We find it even better than what we get in New Orleans. If you like Cajun food then you have to make this is stop while in the Dallas and surrounding areas. There is one in Concord, NC also. The atmosphere is fun. Ate here 4 years ago and was so excited to give it another try as we stopped in Arlington. We were not disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rollingst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Large parties beware!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My daughters God-Mother had her birthday dinner there and we had approx 25 people (Reservations were made in advance). They had on "ONE" waitress/server waiting on our table. Needless to say it took hours for us to be served. The young lady was professional but she should've had some help. Although the food was excellent; the accommodations were not.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MzNashVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Awesome food, still great years later...”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food here is awesome. Even cooler is that it is still here. I first came here in 2003 and thought the food was great and as a testament to that is that I just returned 10 years later and nothing had changed. Beer selection is a little boring but other than that I am still very pleased with the place, if your in the area stop by and get the Fried Pickle chips!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Razzoo's Cajun Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Razzoo's Cajun Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing