We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOING TO A COWBOYS GAME PARK HERE,EAT HERE,TAKE THERE SHUTTLE”

Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub Arlington
Reserve with OpenTable
Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub Arlington is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 799 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: At Humperdinks we proudly serve great food, made from scratch daily and offered in our friendly and warm atmosphere. Humperdinks began in 1976 as a friendly neighborhood restaurant & gathering place. 40 years later we feature freshly brewed-in-house gold medal winning Craft Beer and locally-sourced products for our "America's Favorite Foods" menu. Corn-fed and Hand-Cut Rib Eye Steak, Alaska Salmon, Chicken Fried Steak, Brisket, BBQ Baby Back Ribs, Gourmet Burgers featuring our Kobe Beef Burger, Pizza, Flatbread & Specialty Salads are among the favorites of Texans and travelers to the Metroplex. Humperdinks has something for all of your dining preferences: a quiet booth for two, private rooms for special events and large parties and a fun and lively bar area (full menu always available) for a relaxed event. We open daily at 11am providing our full menu until 11:30 am week nights & 1:30am weekends. Take advantage of our Park & Shuttle to Rangers & Cowboys Stadiums
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“GOING TO A COWBOYS GAME PARK HERE,EAT HERE,TAKE THERE SHUTTLE”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

A friend told us about humperdinks during our weekend trip to dallas for the NOTRE Dame vs Arizona State game. Being from out of town we had no idea where to eat, park etc prior to the game. This is the place. Great food, excellent service and best of all they run a shuttle back and forth to the game round trip is $10.00 per person. Considering during our trip the best parking price near the stadium we saw was $50.00. This is the way to go. Get there about 11:00 am and enjoy the great food, watch some I the early games sign up for the shuttle and plan in having a great time. The entire crew at humperdinks you rock thanks for the grey hospitality.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EMR97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi M, Guest Relations Manager at Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub Arlington, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your kind words and are so pleased to hear that you enjoy our food, service and the shuttle to AT&T Stadium.

We hope to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Cyndi Marton
Sales & Service Coordinator
Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    177
    76
    31
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great pre game or post game”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by before the game and had such great food and beer that we decided to go back for more while we were waiting out all the traffic. One of the best sports bar/restraints we've been to with a very extensive menu

Helpful?
Thank JoeMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi M, Guest Relations Manager at Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub Arlington, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We love to hear feedback from our guests and are pleased your enjoyed yourself before and after the game.

We hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Cyndi Marton
Sales & Service Coordinator
Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“After the Dallas football game Oct 6,2013”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Wait time to be seated was average. We were a party of 4. Waitress came by and took our order and we never saw her again until she delivered the check. We never received our appetizer order. I never received my salad that went with my steak order. Food was delivered by staff. The food was tasty but lukewarm. The waitress, when delivering the check said she would pack my salad in a to go box. I complained, but no manager ever showed up. Poor service on our waitress's part. Took money for what a salad would cost out of her tip! Very displeased and won't return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi M, Guest Relations Manager at Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub Arlington, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with us. At Humperdinks we pride ourselves on providing great service in a timely manner and I sincerely apologize for the slow service.

I'd appreciate the opportunity to discuss your visit further (date & time) so I may determine who your server was to correct their timeliness. Please contact me at customerservice@humperdinks.com and I'll personally make sure that I address this issue.

Sincerely,

Cyndi Marton
Sales & Service Coordinator
Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top 10 Brewpub lifetime! Amazing atmosphere”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Huge place full of people eating and drinking to mild excess! We "pre-gamed" there and liked it so much we after partied there as well. Had most of their beers (which are good) and a bloody mary featured with almost an entire salad included. Not inexpensive, but worth spending for. We had a reuben and blackened fish tacos, enjoy!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank elkelk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi M, Guest Relations Manager at Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub Arlington, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us on game day.

We hope to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Cyndi Marton
Sales & Service Coordinator
Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“its my spot `”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

when im in arlington i go there mostly for the atmosphere which most people do.also its convience to both rangers and cowboy stadiums make it the logical choice and they do the rest with thier beer specials and food specials to keep u coming back foods ok but its everything else that keeps me coming back! awesome ambiance have been with my signifacant other and friends good for both aswell as families

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub Arlington also viewed

 

Been to Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing