We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Variety!”

Humperdinks Brewpub
Reserve with OpenTable
Humperdinks Brewpub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 812 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: At Humperdinks we proudly serve great food, made from scratch daily and offered in our friendly and warm atmosphere. Humperdinks began in 1976 as a friendly neighborhood restaurant & gathering place. 40 years later we feature freshly brewed-in-house gold medal winning Craft Beer and locally-sourced products for our "America's Favorite Foods" menu. Corn-fed and Hand-Cut Rib Eye Steak, Alaska Salmon, Chicken Fried Steak, Brisket, BBQ Baby Back Ribs, Gourmet Burgers featuring our Kobe Beef Burger, Pizza, Flatbread & Specialty Salads are among the favorites of Texans and travelers to the Metroplex. Humperdinks has something for all of your dining preferences: a quiet booth for two, private rooms for special events and large parties and a fun and lively bar area (full menu always available) for a relaxed event. We open daily at 11am providing our full menu until 11:30 am week nights & 1:30am weekends. Take advantage of our Park & Shuttle to Rangers & Cowboys Stadiums
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After spending the day at Six Flags, we were all hungry for something that was not deep fried or served on a stick. We joined some friends at Humperdink's due to their great location to the Arlington attractions and flexible hours (open late!).

The have a huge menu with plenty of choices for everyone - healthy and indulgent selections. Atmosphere was fun and relaxed with different sections of the restaurant catering to your group - ie: bar area, sports area, sitting area.

Prices were average for this type of sit-down restaurant and the service was top notch even with a large crowd coming in all at once after a Ranger's game.

Will definitely be back!

Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi M, Guest Relations Manager at Humperdinks Brewpub, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi Amy,

Thank you for the great review! Glad you got a chance to stop by the Humperdinks Arlington location while you visited Six Flags. I will pass on your compliments to the service team, cooks & Managers.

We get to see a lot of guest from Six Flags & Ranger Ballpark since we stay open to 2am, glad we are able to give people a place to sit down & relax after a long day.

Glad you enjoyed your visit from your meal to the atmosphere & service. We look forward to serving you soon and hope each visit is just as pleasant as this one.

Cyndi Marton
Service & Sale Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 368 of 482 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We went for a beer and a bite to eat before a Texas ranger game. One of the pluses is for $10 up to four people can ride their shuttle to the ballpark and return after the game. Humperdincks makes a lot of their own beers. I had two of those and they were both very good. I also had a cheeseburger withe fries. It was very good and reasonably priced. Wouldn't mind going again

Thank ldgaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi M, Guest Relations Manager at Humperdinks Brewpub, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your great visit. Glad we could help you get to Ranger Ballpark quickly & save you money at the same time. The shuttle is a convenient way to get back & forth to the Ballpark.

I will make sure to personally pass on your compliments to the Alan, he has been our original brewer since we opened in 1995. He is always interested in feedback on his beers and enjoys talking to our guest, next time ask for him and he will even give you a tour of the brewery. I agree about the Humperdinks Cheeseburger, nothing better than a hand-formed burger & fries before a ball game.

Glad you had a nice visit at Humperdinks, we appreciate your review and look for to serving you in the future.

Cyndi Marton
Sales & Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I promised to give Humperdink's Restaurant a second chance on the next trip to Arlington, Texas. I am happy to report it was as different as night and day. It was certainly better the second time around.

We were greeted with a smile as we entered and told we could sit anywhere. As soon as we found a table our server arrived and was eager to assist us. She made several suggestions and they did not disappoint. We tried the fried pickles with jalaeino ranch dip for an appetizer. They arrived warm and in abundance. There was more than enough for four people. Our main order consisted of slider burgers which come two per plate, a turkey burger, and a double patty bacon burger. Each plate came with your choice of side, and they will cook your burger however you like (Rare, medium, ect.). The food was prepared exactly as requested and very tasty.

The food, service, and atmosphere was a drastic iprovement from our first visit to Humperdink's almost a year ago. The restaurant is within walking distance of most hotels near Six Flags over Texas and they offer a shuttle bus to the Rangers ballpark on game days. For a family with smaller children please remember that Humperdink's is also a sports bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank aggiewoowoowoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Good beer and good for the money. Come before a ball game and take a shuttle to the park. Dining area clean, but management needs to do some repairs in the bathrooms.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eemathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've been here a handful of times during my trips to Texas. Always a great place to watch any of the games and have a couple of beers and some grub. If you're going to get the beer tower, make sure you have 2 or 3 other people willing to help! If you're staying at one of the near by hotels, this is the place to go. Great prices, great atmosphere, great variety of their beer and really good food. Anytime I fly in to DFW, I make sure to stop here... you should too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Crissy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Humperdinks Brewpub also viewed

 

Been to Humperdinks Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing