We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place before ranger game”

Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub Arlington
Reserve with OpenTable
Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub Arlington is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 796 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pizza, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Humperdinks we proudly serve great food, made from scratch daily and offered in our friendly and warm atmosphere. Humperdinks began in 1976 as a friendly neighborhood restaurant & gathering place. 40 years later we feature freshly brewed-in-house gold medal winning Craft Beer and locally-sourced products for our "America's Favorite Foods" menu. Corn-fed and Hand-Cut Rib Eye Steak, Alaska Salmon, Chicken Fried Steak, Brisket, BBQ Baby Back Ribs, Gourmet Burgers featuring our Kobe Beef Burger, Pizza, Flatbread & Specialty Salads are among the favorites of Texans and travelers to the Metroplex. Humperdinks has something for all of your dining preferences: a quiet booth for two, private rooms for special events and large parties and a fun and lively bar area (full menu always available) for a relaxed event. We open daily at 11am providing our full menu until 11:30 am week nights & 1:30am weekends. Take advantage of our Park & Shuttle to Rangers & Cowboys Stadiums
st. louis, missouri
Level Contributor
176 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good place before ranger game”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We went for a beer and a bite to eat before a Texas ranger game. One of the pluses is for $10 up to four people can ride their shuttle to the ballpark and return after the game. Humperdincks makes a lot of their own beers. I had two of those and they were both very good. I also had a cheeseburger withe fries. It was very good and reasonably priced. Wouldn't mind going again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ldgaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi M, Guest Relations Manager at Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub Arlington, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your great visit. Glad we could help you get to Ranger Ballpark quickly & save you money at the same time. The shuttle is a convenient way to get back & forth to the Ballpark.

I will make sure to personally pass on your compliments to the Alan, he has been our original brewer since we opened in 1995. He is always interested in feedback on his beers and enjoys talking to our guest, next time ask for him and he will even give you a tour of the brewery. I agree about the Humperdinks Cheeseburger, nothing better than a hand-formed burger & fries before a ball game.

Glad you had a nice visit at Humperdinks, we appreciate your review and look for to serving you in the future.

Cyndi Marton
Sales & Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    173
    70
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Better Second Time Around”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I promised to give Humperdink's Restaurant a second chance on the next trip to Arlington, Texas. I am happy to report it was as different as night and day. It was certainly better the second time around.

We were greeted with a smile as we entered and told we could sit anywhere. As soon as we found a table our server arrived and was eager to assist us. She made several suggestions and they did not disappoint. We tried the fried pickles with jalaeino ranch dip for an appetizer. They arrived warm and in abundance. There was more than enough for four people. Our main order consisted of slider burgers which come two per plate, a turkey burger, and a double patty bacon burger. Each plate came with your choice of side, and they will cook your burger however you like (Rare, medium, ect.). The food was prepared exactly as requested and very tasty.

The food, service, and atmosphere was a drastic iprovement from our first visit to Humperdink's almost a year ago. The restaurant is within walking distance of most hotels near Six Flags over Texas and they offer a shuttle bus to the Rangers ballpark on game days. For a family with smaller children please remember that Humperdink's is also a sports bar.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank aggiewoowoowoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Better food and beer than the ballpark.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Good beer and good for the money. Come before a ball game and take a shuttle to the park. Dining area clean, but management needs to do some repairs in the bathrooms.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eemathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've been here a handful of times during my trips to Texas. Always a great place to watch any of the games and have a couple of beers and some grub. If you're going to get the beer tower, make sure you have 2 or 3 other people willing to help! If you're staying at one of the near by hotels, this is the place to go. Great prices, great atmosphere, great variety of their beer and really good food. Anytime I fly in to DFW, I make sure to stop here... you should too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crissy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was a blast”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The value was great here. We went Friday during happy hour so drinks and food was cheaper.

Yummy chips & salsa, microbrewed beer, brisket , grilled bbq.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaddDogg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub Arlington also viewed

 

Been to Humperdinks Restaurant & Brewpub Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing