We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beside the six flags”

Texas Land & Cattle Steakhouse
Ranked #59 of 800 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Caledonia, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just beside the six flags”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good road house type fare. Nothing spectacular but good for large crowds. Easy to get to, plenty of parking, friendly and helpful wait staff.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    75
    29
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New location is HORRIBLE!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I have been eating at Texas Land and Cattle near Six Flags for YEARS. It was our favorite steakhouse, and we probably drove the 25 miles to get there once a month. Their food was incredible, great steaks, appetizers, service, ambiance! However the restaurant moved to another nearby location this month and after trying it Friday night we probably will not be back. The place is like a noisy kitchen atmosphere, a cacophony of clanging pans, tinny music, NO Texas decor or ambiance, and cold unpleasant surroundings. Obviously they are catering to the sports crowd from nearby Cowboy Stadium and Texas Rangers with the 300 (it seemed) flat screened TV's on every surface. It is not so much that the boots were gone, it has NOTHING attractive about it, very stainless steel, not Texas or western at all. It is no longer a TEXAS STEAK HOUSE brand, and is now more like a North Dallas sports bar. We told the waiter and manager we were having trouble adjusting to the uncomfortable noise level, and they moved us to a small, boring, undecorated back room with low ceilings that reminded me of an old Texas panhandle coffee shop. Not pleasant at all except we could take the cotton out of our ears. The only decor was the 5 huge flat screen TV's. Our food (Shrimp/Avocado Cocktail, Spicy Caesar Salad, Hot fresh bread, Texas Ribeye, garlic mashed potatoes) was delicious as usual, but our stomach were so upset from the cold, annoying atmosphere we probably will not go back. The staff had moved almost every diner to the "back" room where we were, and the spacious "main" dining area was like a ghost town, so it seems like we were not the only ones with a problem. Sorry Texas Land and Cattle. We will miss you........ Anybody know a good steakhouse in Arlington we can try?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LegacyCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Won't go again”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The steaks were "drowned" in butter on the plate. The cooks need to be retrained.The only plus, the server was good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great steakhouse”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My wife and I stopped here for a late lunch after a tour of Cowboy stadium. Just a great experience. The service was attentive and pleasant. We started with the onion strings which were awesome with a great white BBQ sauce. Next came our dinner salads as we ordered. They even brought me classic and spicy ceasar dressings to decide which one to put on my salad. The bread was hot and fresh. Our steaks were perfectly cooked and very tasty. They even brought a special gravy for my mash potatoes. They went over and above on anything we asked to make our dining experience wonderful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StarkRavingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fancy place with great food”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a great steakhouse. The food is always prepared very well, and the desserts are to die for. The only thing I will say is to bring your wallet full of cash. They are pricey, as steakhouses tend to be, but the wait staff and the food are worth every penny you give them.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Land & Cattle Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Land & Cattle Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing