We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually awful tent camping”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arlington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dallas/Arlington KOA
Certificate of Excellence
SanDiego
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Actually awful tent camping”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I camp all over the country in my pick up and tent. This one is awful for that kind of camping Actually it is only bad here in Texas, I have been all over the US and Canada and it is only bad here in Texas. No site where you can get electric or water. This one had a corral with no shade trees and can just barely park by your space. It makes me mad that they only cater really to RVs. Lady at check in was very nice. said that they used to have parking by tent but people parked and tore up space. So put in parking area by space. So I would recommend staying away from this one.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank ElmoSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
17
13
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this KOA for 5 days and really enjoyed the park as well as the staff who went out of their way to help with anything that was needed.
Some of the people in our group has some power issues as the row they were on was underpowered(a 200 amp circuit) and several very large coaches were on the row which pulled too much power in the 100 + heat. The staff tried to correct itbut there was nothing they could do, since that was probably adequate amperage when the park was built and the park was completely full for the weekend.
Would stay again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in a kabin. Nice, large pool and friendly staff. The bathrooms/showers are individual combos and there are only 5 or 6. Some separate bathrooms without showers would be nice for the bedtime rush. They have a large kitchen that can be used that is located near the pools, laundry, and bathrooms. If we were in the area again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proudteacher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in our rv during our trip to Six Flags. It was nice and peaceful. Although we do have children, there were not many kids around. This Park seems more suited for the older, restful folks. I guess we kinda missed the younger, free-spirited camping people. I recommend this place and will most likely be returning with more children!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thesandbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend recently. It is very easy to find but because it's in the middle of a street of businesses you don't even notice it as you drive by. If the sign was not out there you were never see it. Very clean and the employees are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazelljbmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise, a very nice camping oasis in the middle of a bustling city. The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. We stayed in a small cabin, which was cozy and quiet, and close to the shower house. The beds weren't the most comfortable, but it was warm and well cared for. If I'm stopping in the area again, I will jump at this bargain for an overnight stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a Deluxe Cabin (sleeping four) for three nights with our toddler. We chose to stay at a KOA over a hotel room because it gave us the option of having a partial kitchen as well as a playground nearby. The cabin has a queen bed and two bunk beds with linens, and the small room with the bunk beds has enough room for the travel cot (as well as a sliding door). The partial kitchen has a microwave and fridge, dishes, cutlery, some serving ware and dishcloths and towels. The bathroom has a bathtub/shower combination and towels are provided. There is both air conditioning and heating as well as a ceiling fan, a TV, table and chairs and a BBQ outside.

The campground is well maintained and tidy. The playground would be appropriate for older children, with a climbing frame, swing set and see-saws, but our toddler enjoyed it nevertheless. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is on a main road with easy access to restaurants, gas stations, grocery stores, etc and is easy to get to the local attractions.

The only challenge has been washing the dishes provided in the small bathroom sink. I brought my camping kit, which was lucky as dish detergent was not provided. The cabins are relatively new so I can assume that some improvements will be made and the kinks ironed out, but altogether it has been a lovely experience.

Room Tip: The cabins to the northwest are noisy- you can hear the neighboring businesses (a car repair shop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Arlington
Days Inn Arlington
#33 of 62 in Arlington
190 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,211 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#9 of 62 in Arlington
237 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
1.8 mi away
Parkway Inn Arlington
Parkway Inn Arlington
#50 of 62 in Arlington
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Arlington KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Arlington KOA

Property: Dallas/Arlington KOA
Address: 2715 S Cooper St, Arlington, TX 76015-2409
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Arlington
Number of rooms: 174

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing