We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grand Chinese Buffet
Ranked #351 of 801 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
“delicious”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

familar taste, love it, a lot of fruit you can choose, and fresh, the waitress never let your cup empty, and they can speak Chinese. The boss came from HK

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“$10 for lunch”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

the buffet is varied and it's all you can eat but i was not impressed with the quality of the food, i guess for $10 you get your money's worth but i'm not going back, i'll try my luck somewhere else.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
181 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Would not ever return”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Plain and simple, this was not good food. You could tell the chicken they cocked for General Tso had been frozen. Disgusted thinking about it now. Good luck!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand prairie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was ok”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

It wasnt what we were expecting.. The ribs were kinda cold.. ANd the oysters were very low quality..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
214 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Not a Bad Choice”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is about like all Chinese buffets - lots of food & choices. Nothing out of the ordinary, but if you like Chinese food, not a bad chice.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank BigDogWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Chinese Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Grand Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing