We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They could update the seatings.”
Review of Studio Movie Grill

Studio Movie Grill
Ranked #15 of 48 things to do in Arlington
Attraction details
Arlington, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“They could update the seatings.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Food was ok but the sweet potato fries are so good. It's a good place to see a movie and enjoying lunch/dinner during the movie but the office chair seating needs to be update with more comfortable ones.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lricketson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    30
    32
    17
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great with Groupon... And better seats, now!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We always go to this SMG... But over the past 6 months there have been many Groupons available for $5 tickets including a soft drink. We usually buy several of those. The menu has been updated, and in some theatres there are new seats that rock back and forth and have individual tables atfached to each chair... Muuuuch better!... But today, i had a margarita today and it was pretty bad.... Tasted like a whole bunch of triple sec...

Helpful?
1 Thank ARob623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“dinning & movie combo”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I am not too crazy about this place. even though I can get gruopon deal. the seats are very
uncomfortable. I have hard time settling down. food is o.k. . I prefer regular theater.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasBalboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great movie theater”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I love this place everytime I come to town and visit this is a must to come to for movie, drinks and dinner. The drinks are a little watered down but overall I like the atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank 1sagitonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We go here several times throughout the year. You can usually get a Groupon deal that gets you in with a free drink for 6 bucks!

The seating is really unique. The chairs are basically office chairs. Yes, the kind with wheels! Different, but comfortable.

They serve food delivered to your table or counter. You just press a little red button that lights up, they take your order and bring your food. Awesome.

The food is good, although its expensive. But hey, its convenient! We like the chicken nacho's.

This theater also has designated seating! Pick the seats you want before you go! No more having to worry about finding all your seats together or the location you prefer. Good thinking there!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Studio Movie Grill also viewed

 

Been to Studio Movie Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing