We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers are good, but Spicy Chicken is great”
Review of Smashburger

Smashburger
Ranked #157 of 804 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Arlington, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Burgers are good, but Spicy Chicken is great”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The spicy chicken sammich is one of the best chicken sammiches around. Fast food joint or not.

Go getcha one. Yums.

Fried jalapeño slices were barely breaded, which makes them healthier and prevents the breading from canceling out the flavor of the pepper. Nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larrysing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yummy Burger!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was my first visit to Smashburger, and it was a good experience. I decided to give it a try after receiving a coupon in the mail. I ordered a custom-order burger, which means that you select your size of patty, bun, and toppings. The burger was just like homemade! The Smash Fries weren't lacking either. Although greasy (drenched in olive oil), they were hot and flavorful.

To my surprise, the Smashburger tastes better than the burger served at a popular, family-owned burger chain that is in the Arlington Highlands area. I would recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Precious89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“My favorite burger joint”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Of all the new gourmet burger joints, this one is my favorite. Nice big juicy burgers, great sides too. Try their spicy burgers for great flavor combos.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank joedvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Heaven on a Bun!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was my first trip to a SmashBurger and I was not disapointed. I had heard about this place while listening to my XM radio a while back and it's taken me some time to get to one. And i'm sure glad I did. And it won't be my last. I had the BBQ, Bacon & Cheddar with the Smashfries and my wife had the Spicy Baja Burger. The Smashfries was a house specialty. Fries tossed in rosemary, olive oil and garlic and were great. The BBQ Cheddar burger came with a pile of haystack onions on a egg bun and was SUPERB!!! The Baja Burger came with jalapeno's and was even on some kind of spicy bun. If there's one thing I can tell you is this... I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
556 reviews
392 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“The number one best!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This place is fabulous. The food is so very, very good- juicy, but GOOD! Their shakes- oh, my! Once you've had one-especially the chia- you'll crave more. Don't say I didn't warn you. Their black bean burgers are tasty. Better than most that you find when going out to eat. One of my favorite menu items is the build your own grilled chicken sandwich. But, of all the food that is sold here, my absolute top has to be the veggie frites! Just thinking of them makes me have a craving....guess I have to go back again tomorrow. Join me?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler4209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smashburger also viewed

 

Been to Smashburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing