We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice little hotel off the highway next to everything!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nite Star Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nite Star Inn & Suites
Ranked #54 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel off the highway next to everything!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Pulling up it seems run down and old but the inside of rooms are pretty nice. NO bugs or dirty bathrooms. Housekeeper did a good job. Tv's are a bit old they might want to upgrade pretty soon. Water pressure was good. Bed kinda stiff but it did its job. Everyone is really nice! Overall if you are on a budget this place is good. And i read other reviews but i think they have new management and are turning things around.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freddyp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    6
    22
See reviews for
13
9
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed there last night and it was the most horrible experience ever. There was a car that came through the iron fence and then gunshots. The police was there all night and nobody was allowed to come or go. The rooms are not up to standard and roaches everywhere. The mattress was the most disgusting thing I have ever slept on. I do not recommend my dog to go there much less people...

Room Tip: none of these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genipher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Nite Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Genipher,
I am very sorry you didn’t have an enjoyable stay with us. As far as the event occurring during your stay we wanted to inform you this was out of our control. This could have happen in any other facility. We hope you return to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand prairie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

the staff was very nice and helpful...the room was clean.....and i was glad my skin did not itch from sleeping in a dirty room like some other hotels....

Me and my husband had a good time, privacy, and finally got a chance to relax... :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Nite Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review on your stay here with us in Americas Best Inn & Suites. We are very glad that you enjoyed your sleep and you that you were able to relax away from your home. We are truly pleased that you had a very decent stay here on December 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a late review, which I thought I had already submitted. Me and my fiance attended a Cowboy/Rams game in Ocober 2011.
This place was affordable and close to the main attraction. I agree with past reviews that the customer service was not good, and the continental breakfast was basically nothing. Don't depend on it!!! When we got there there was no donuts only coffee and oatmeal.
(Nothing made, just nuke it). With my fiance being diabetic, this wasn't going to work. We did however go to the Walmart across the stadium and get some groceries to fill up the fridge.
Room did not have matching furniture, and the evening we returned, Switches for lamps did not work, because of no lightbulbs in them. Slowly walked across room only to stumble in the dark and hurt my knee. Hot water to shower did not work. Plumber came in and mickey moused fixed the valve with toilet paper. We asked for room change, they did but gave us another troubled room. Was able to use the suite to get ready, but never offered to give us that room since the hot tub did not work. Good Grief!!!
Best place out of the trip was the game, San Antonio, and the Trail Dust Steak House in Arlington!
Don't use the taxi service they offer, too expensive and if you are not on time, he'll leave.

Room Tip: Don't settle for any room. Go and check it out before you unpack. Make sure you have hot water b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sugalips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Nite Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Management response
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review you posted on September 28, 2012. We have now extended our continental breakfast menu and offer toast with butter & jelly, blue berry muffins, banana nut muffins, orange juice, milk and coffee. I’m truly sorry you encountered a maintenance issue during your stay; we have discussed the issue with the head of the maintenance department to prevent these issues. Thank you again for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We will take care of you on your next trip you make to Arlington, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The room smelled, there was sour milk spilled on a shelf and the maids refused to clean, the carpet was so dirty that my 10 month old could not crawl on it without being covered in black filth, the electricity flashed on and off, m-f breakfast consisted of your choice of about 3 donuts. Staff was rude and unhelpful and would not refund our money when we could not stand the filth any longer. The manager was never available to adress our concerns with and would not return our phone calls. The maintence man suggested that we switch rooms (the only helpful/courteous person here)... however housekeeping took over 2 hours to ready the room before we gave up and left.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cinda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Nite Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Management response
Dear Cinda W,
Thank you for taking your time out to inform us about your stay in Arlington TX. I’m very sorry for the issues you encounter with our housekeeping department. I have addressed the matter with housekeeping and promise you not happen again. I truly apologies for the customer service you received out front desk staff is now prepared and trained to address such matter in a curdiest manner. We sincerely welcome you feedback on you next visit we will take very good care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

The people who run this hotel were very nice but the whole place is just not good. We were in a room that had been updated as much as could be done in such an old hotel.The worst thing for us was the guest above us stomped around until 3am each night and sound like they were going to fall through the ceiling at any moment.There is nothing in walking distance from there.The pool was not very clean and no one to correct the rowdy kids that were in it.Overall our stay was pretty miserable and the staff offered us snacks or drinks to make up for not getting any sleep. This is a cheap place if you want to save money but for sure you get what you pay for in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Nite Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Management response
Dear Mary S,
Thank you for informing us about your experience you had here in Arlington TX while you lodge here with us. I’m very sorry for the issues you encounter with our maintenance staff department. I have addressed the matter with him and assure this will not happen again. I truly apologies for the lack of sleep you had next time please call the front desk and let us take care of the matter. We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We checked in at 4 and got back and went out to pool, came back to a terrible leak from ceiling in bathroom and the jacuzzi tub (the only reason I booked this hotel for me and my new fiancé) would not drain. The manager finally called me back herself and would not give us any refund - we are stuck for another night in a 2/10 hotel. The room is small,smells like a cheap motel, and the light switches are from the 1970s. This place may be reasonably priced but NOT worth the money or time!!! And we are on the bottom floor and can hear every single step the people above us make. We can even hear them talking. Sheets were soft was the ONLY nice thing about this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scholarlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Nite Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Management response
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review you posted on June 16, 2012. I’m truly sorry you encounter a maintenance issue on your stay. I have addressed your concern that with the head maintenance and management department so such issue won’t occur again. Thank you again for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We will take care of you next time on your trip to Arlington, TX please accept our sincere apologies for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Arlington
0.8 mi away
Ranger Inn & Suites
Ranger Inn & Suites
#30 of 62 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Parkway Inn Arlington
Parkway Inn Arlington
#52 of 62 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nite Star Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nite Star Inn & Suites

Property: Nite Star Inn & Suites
Address: 1175 N Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76011-5162 (Formerly Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington)
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nite Star Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Nite Star Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Rodeway Inn And Suites Arlington
Rodeway Inn Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing