We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nite Star Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Arlington(Arlington)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Grand Prairie(Grand Prairie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
4
4
2
6
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
2
6
22
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 38 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The room smelled, there was sour milk spilled on a shelf and the maids refused to clean, the carpet was so dirty that my 10 month old could not crawl on it without being covered in black filth, the electricity flashed on and off, m-f breakfast consisted of your choice of about 3 donuts. Staff was rude and unhelpful and would not refund our money when we could not stand the filth any longer. The manager was never available to adress our concerns with and would not return our phone calls. The maintence man suggested that we switch rooms (the only helpful/courteous person here)... however housekeeping took over 2 hours to ready the room before we gave up and left.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Nite Star Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Management response
Dear Cinda W,
Thank you for taking your time out to inform us about your stay in Arlington TX. I’m very sorry for the issues you encounter with our housekeeping department. I have addressed the matter with housekeeping and promise you not happen again. I truly apologies for the customer service you received out front desk staff is now prepared and trained to address such matter in a curdiest manner. We sincerely welcome you feedback on you next visit we will take very good care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The people who run this hotel were very nice but the whole place is just not good. We were in a room that had been updated as much as could be done in such an old hotel.The worst thing for us was the guest above us stomped around until 3am each night and sound like they were going to fall through the ceiling at any moment.There is nothing in walking distance from there.The pool was not very clean and no one to correct the rowdy kids that were in it.Overall our stay was pretty miserable and the staff offered us snacks or drinks to make up for not getting any sleep. This is a cheap place if you want to save money but for sure you get what you pay for in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Nite Star Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Management response
Dear Mary S,
Thank you for informing us about your experience you had here in Arlington TX while you lodge here with us. I’m very sorry for the issues you encounter with our maintenance staff department. I have addressed the matter with him and assure this will not happen again. I truly apologies for the lack of sleep you had next time please call the front desk and let us take care of the matter. We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We checked in at 4 and got back and went out to pool, came back to a terrible leak from ceiling in bathroom and the jacuzzi tub (the only reason I booked this hotel for me and my new fiancé) would not drain. The manager finally called me back herself and would not give us any refund - we are stuck for another night in a 2/10 hotel. The room is small,smells like a cheap motel, and the light switches are from the 1970s. This place may be reasonably priced but NOT worth the money or time!!! And we are on the bottom floor and can hear every single step the people above us make. We can even hear them talking. Sheets were soft was the ONLY nice thing about this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scholarlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americasbestinns1175, Guest Relations Manager at Nite Star Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Management response
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review you posted on June 16, 2012. I’m truly sorry you encounter a maintenance issue on your stay. I have addressed your concern that with the head maintenance and management department so such issue won’t occur again. Thank you again for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We will take care of you next time on your trip to Arlington, TX please accept our sincere apologies for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here for State Special Olympic Games. Our team stayed here, or we would not have after seeing the property. Old, worn out, and bugs, not bed bugs, but still.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

No handicap pool lift available so we couldn't enjoy the pool

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank Ajay9_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews