We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't do it again....” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nite Star Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nite Star Inn & Suites
Ranked #54 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wouldn't do it again....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here for State Special Olympic Games. Our team stayed here, or we would not have after seeing the property. Old, worn out, and bugs, not bed bugs, but still.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    6
    21
See reviews for
13
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

No handicap pool lift available so we couldn't enjoy the pool

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ajay9_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Bedford, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

This hotel had a great price. The outside looks run down, but when you get in the room it looks decent. However, we experinced bugs in the bathroom and the room as well as plumbing issues. Also, the walls are paper thin you can here everything your neightbor is doing. My husband and I came here for a getaway from the daily grind and now are going to another hotel for our second night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnewbie1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

clean rooms quiet, frendly peaople at the front desk. good location great. cynthia,moedano, was a great host,,.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m186031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

The Rodeway Inn was brilliant for us. I couldn't have expected a better place to go for the pittence I paid. And even then, I expected far worse than what we got.

The reception staff were brilliant, and very helpful. They would allow you tp use their iternet facilities behind the desk whenever needed to arrange flights/buses/Facebook etc, and the young gentleman Van was truly hilarious, and we're still in touch with him.

The bathroom was very small, and you could pretty much wash your hair and sit on the toilet at the same time, but it was fine for what we needed, and there was plenty of hot water and towels. The sink area was huge with a big mirror, and well-lit, not that you could do your makeup to any effect in the heat! The air conditioning may have been a little noisy, but it was very well-received. I think we would have melted without it.

The pool wasn't open when we arrived, but after a great deal of bullying the manager (Santiago) into getting it sorted, our lovely receptionist Van had gotten it opened by our second day. It's a small pool, but it's never busy, and the most we shared it with were two quiet girls. There are ice-creams and drinks on sale all day, too, so it was nice to just relax. It's a total suntrap and perfect for a tan.

The only downside was the breakfast option, as it was very basic and only included a few pastries and coffee/tea. However, the staff were always at hand to recommend places to eat and hand out take-away menus, and across the road is a fantastic Chinese all-you-can-eat, which was really nice. Failing that, there's a Wendy's next door!

Also, another disappointment is the location. Arlington offers very little in the way of public transprt so you really do need to get cabs unless you're driving. There's an Avis car hire next to the aforementioned Chinese, so it isn't really a hardship. Six Flags Over Texas is visible from the rooms, and isn't that far a walk. It's more a little nerve-wracking walking alongside the freeway! Oh, and after a full day at the theme park, don't expect to have enough energy to walk it back again! The Greyhound bus station isn't that far away either, maybe a ten-minute drive? But then, you can't blame the hotel for public transport.

A little way down the road (about 3mins at my slow pace) is a garage offering plenty of food, drink, cigarettes etc, and there are ATMs everywhere. Not far from the garage is a divine little restaurant called Saltgrass which serves the best steaks in Texas, I'm sure of it. The staff were excellent there, too. If you decide to head little further out into the entertainment district there's plenty to do, but alas, we only dragged ourselves there late on, and simply headed to Sherlock's Bar for a good few cold beers.

As a side note - Sherlocks is an English-themed bar, and I did not have high hopes! I hate English bars. However, this place is FANTASTIC. I highly recommend it. It is a little strange that the patio is non-smoking, and inside is smoking, but as a pair of chimmneys, it suit us brilliantly :) They have a big selection of live entertainment on, and karaoke was pretty amusing. They have a brilliant choice of food and drinks, and everything we had (bar a few badly-chosen cocktails) tasted wonderful. IOf you want to have a night out, but don't like crawling bars, stay in Sherlocks, if you DO like crawling, there's a TGI Fridays, Hooters, and more across the concourse, with shops and restaurants dotted around in easy reach.

All in all, the Rodeway Inn was in a good location, really, it's just that Arlington itself is a bit spartan. The staff were brilliant, the pool was much needed, and the rooms were lovely and clean. We loved it, and would definitely go back. We just wouldn't get a taxi from the airport unless they knew where they were going, as it is situated on a little service road that nobody knows about. If you go, ask for them to come off at Lamar Blvd!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aailski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree, Az
Level Contributor
103 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2009

Dirty parking lot, old converted motel property, stains around sink, dirty walls, curved shower curtain rods bangs head while standing at toilet. Many better properties in the area for the same price.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Resque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed here, in room # 105, for the Cowboys game last night. I feel a little stupid because I booked this room w/out the use of Trip Advisor. There are so many other hotels w/better ratings and comparable rates, that I feel like I could have done so much better. But it was for one night, just needed a place to sleep, so when keeping that in perspective, it wasn't THAT horrible.

The place is old and outdated. The room needed paint. The tub didn't drain properly. But there were no bugs, so that a plus, right? We also spent most of the night listening to the people up above us walk across their room. Loudly.

Won't be staying here again. Oh, one more thing. The Indian dude at the front desk charged my credit card upon check-in. When I told him that I intended to actually pay for the room using another card, he just looked at me and said "Oh, sorry." Whatever.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betdafarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Arlington
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
0.7 mi away
Ranger Inn & Suites
Ranger Inn & Suites
#31 of 61 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dfw South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nite Star Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nite Star Inn & Suites

Property: Nite Star Inn & Suites
Address: 1175 N Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76011-5162 (Formerly Americas Best Inn & Suites Arlington)
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nite Star Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Nite Star Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Rodeway Inn And Suites Arlington
Rodeway Inn Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing