We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fantastic for our group!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranger Inn & Suites
Ranked #34 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Ruston, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“It was fantastic for our group!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

There was a family group that went to Texas on a trip and when we arrived there was an issue with our previous reservations so we were on the hunt for a new place to stay. We went to the Ranger Inn and Suites and after talking with the staff they were able to accommodate us. It was not a super fancy hotel but the rooms were clean and the staff were most helpful and pleasant. The breakfast wasn't super great but works for kids and there was hot coffee that makes a cup at a time so it was always fresh. The real great thing was location. We were able to walk to Six Flags which worked out good because we were able to leave park, come back to rooms, eat then walk back. That way we kept more of our money in our pockets and everyone was happy. The noise from the park was barely noticeable and didn't interfere with any of our party. My mom was with us and she commented that of al the places we have stayed that the staff there was some of the most friendly she had talked to, I agree. If and when we go back this place will be on my radar for my place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie60_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    14
    6
    10
See reviews for
24
18
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Took my kids to Six Flags stayed at great hotel called the Ranger Inn with a king size bed and a jacuzzi bath. and best of all was the price. I recommend this place to everyone and its right across the street from six Flags within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gutyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We booked this hotel because of the location. It was ok but the breakfast was very lacking, just ceral, bananas & some danishs (which my son found a hair on). The rooms were clean & sufficient. The special they offered us for 5 fooms was the same as the "nicer" hotels, we just didn't realize this one was much smaller & older than the others or we would have stayed in one of them. We will not stay here again unless there are not any other rooms available in one of the other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

On august 31 me and my man checked into ranger inn. we had decided to stay there because of location to cowboy stadium. we decided to take a nap. my man woke up covered in bites. The bed had bed bugs in it. What a horrible experience. Will never stay there again(the room number was 101). U know its bad when your only there for 3 hours and your already checking out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessiemfarlaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Round Rock, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The front desk staff was very nice. The breakfast was horrible, and small. I would not drink the milk as it might get you sick. The room they put us in was accross from the pool, so we had the pool noise. The room was dirty, Never go bare foot. The lamps did not work, as there was no light bulbs. The bed was ok, but pillows hard, and the sheets were dirty. The bathroom I almost slipped and fell. You did have hot water though. The hotel is great location though.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

When booked and I called to confirm the booking I was told $139.90 but when I arrived we were charge $179.00 They promise QUEEN BEDS but the had FULL SIZE SHEETS... The sheets were yellow and dirty, pillows flat and 2 towels... The floors are nasty please wear shoes at all times! Promises free wi-fi and that was false.. Then they promised a pool but the bottom was very dirty and you can't even open the gate but the swore it was open... The management was very rude and was not helpful at all... Was promise cable which was another lie.. The only positive things is the location to Six Flags... Do NoT Stay here

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coushatta, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I took four teenage girls to Six Flags hoping to have a wonderful time, however, our one night stay at Ranger Inn tarnished our vacation somewhat. We checked in about 7:00 PM and the girl at the desk was very friendly. She was giving me a special rate and upgrading me to a big room with two king size beds and a whirlpool tub for $79.95. Sounds great, right? We unloaded our suitcases and noticed that the table in the corner was propped up against the wall because the legs were broken off. Next, the bathroom sink dripped and all the fixtures and furnishings were really outdated. I didn't really have a problem with that, thinking it would be ok and we could "slum it" a little for such a good price. I was kind of hesitant to let the girls get in the whirlpool because it didn't really appear to be clean. We left to get something to eat, went shopping (needed bleach for the whirlpool) and came back about midnight. I ran the bleach through the tub and let the girls get in while I watched TV. About 1:00 AM, we all decided it was time to go to bed. When I threw the covers back on my king size bed, a cricket jumped out from behind the pillows. We caught the cricket and put it outside thinking that could happen to anyone. I went to brush my teeth and noticed there were little sugar ants all over the back of the vanity. I started to doubt my choice of motels. When I came back to the bed, I looked closer and there was hair on my pillow and some black flaky stuff and hair on the sheets. My daughter pulled back the bedspread on her bed and found a little spider. I went to the front desk and told the night attendant that my sheets were dirty and there were bugs in the room and he called me a liar. It wasn't until then that I got really hacked off. I asked him "Why would I come to the office to lie to you when it would be much easier to go to bed at one o'clock in the morning?" He said he didn't know why I would do that. I started to pack everyone up right then, but since it was so late, I just settled for asking for clean sheets so we could make our own beds. When I got back to the room, we stripped the beds and remade them. When I lifted the bedspread onto my bed, I saw a yellow pee stain on the underside. I picked it up and smelled it and it was still fresh. It appeared to be from a little dog. Needless to say, the bedspread stayed on the floor that night. We were all grossed out pretty bad, but decided that tomorrow was another day and went to sleep. I can honestly say that the mattresses were extremely comfortable and were very good quality. Also, the air conditioner worked well and I did sleep good. The next morning I called LaQuinta and got a room there. I took my key to the front desk to check out and met up with the same sweet girl from the night before. I told her what happened on our stay and asked for a discount. Even though she had a nice smile and quiet voice, the answer was absolutely not. We went round and round for a minute and I even told her I was going to look for a website and give a bad review and she said she didn't care. I finally got charged $80.00 and settled on that because she had already swiped my credit card the night before with a "hold" on $300.00+ because I was planning on staying four nights. All I can say is "DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL". There are much better accomodations all around Six Flags with cleaner people that won't accuse you of lying to them when you find a problem. BEWARE.... this place is nasty.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bpw5485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Arlington
Red Roof Inn Arlington
#36 of 62 in Arlington
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranger Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranger Inn & Suites

Property: Ranger Inn & Suites
Address: 800 Six Flags Dr, Arlington, TX 76011-5122
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ranger Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Ranger Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranger Inn And Suites
Ranger Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing